I have an addiction

My name is Robyn … and I’m a barre-aholic.

Since I first posted about Pure Barre and took my first class, I ended up purchasing a one-month unlimited pass. Since last Wed I have already taken 6! There are so many reasons why I love this class. Although each one follows the same outline of arms, thigh, seat, abs, back each instructor brings their own element to them keeping it diverse. The music is awesome (here’s a tip, download the Skyscraper remix and Never Leave This Bed remix). While the 55 min are tough I always want to push myself and sneak a little smile when the teacher calls me out by saying, “Great Job, Robyn.” In just 6 classes, I’ve already seen improvements. I can hold the full 90-second plank and go into the next plank position and I can reach around my toes when I stretch. Plus I’m definitely stronger. Yep, I can do this:

Image

I haven’t been on a scale since before I went G-Free, so while I don’t know if I’ve lost weight, I’ve never felt better.

Coming up… a review of a new pair of Lucy shorts (if only I could get my butt away from Pure for a session at the gym!)

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Fruit Fly
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 15:26:15

    Okay, you get an award for the most interesting blog photo I’ve seen in a long time!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

