Indian Summer in Fall?

As many of my fellow New York runners know, this is the time of year when we dig out our layers, grab our gloves and hats and brace ourselves for impending frigid temperature runs. Right now? Not so much. This morning I grab a t-shirt, some capri pants and was out the door for a quick 2-miler. How was there snow on the ground less than a month ago??

(I got an iPhone, it makes things look extra pretty.)

Since it’s been a few months since my last post, here’s a mini update on what’s been going on. I haven’t run in any races, but I’m still running, in fact I’m contemplating a 2012 half marathon. Any location suggestions? My work life has been insane with lots of fun opportunities, a few Today show appearances and some other things in the works. Look, that’s me!

(Sometimes I talk about shows that were on before I was born.)

I also signed up for a month of unlimited bootcamp classes through Living Social. The class is Bonstar and I’m slightly obsessed. You might even say I can now do a push-up.

What has everyone else been up to the last few months? (Although I still read your blogs religiously, so I kinda already know.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Fruit Fly
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 17:35:49

    That’s so cute that you took a photo of yourself on TV. I would totally do that, too!

    You make me want to go to NY right now and run. That weather sounds divine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

