Bloggerific Sunday

Seriously, every Sunday should be like this one. I woke up bright and early around 8am because this 27-year-old doesn’t know how to sleep in. I watched some more Friday Night Lights (my new obsession) before getting ready for my first official NYC blogger meetup. Ashley from Healthy Happier Bear hosted a Pink Blogger Brunch sponsored by Eggland’s Best. It was a gorgeous day and since I was early (sensing a theme?) I walked around Gramercy Park. Yep, she lives in just about the greatest areas of NYC. I headed on in and met some wonderful ladies. Blogging is such a great community and I love meeting fellow runners or healthy bloggies. I’ll post the group pic once I can steal it from someone, but until then here’s a preview.

Our wonderful host:
The brunch consisted of quiche, a yogurt bar, pumpkin bread and yummy mimosas. And lots of chatting. Afterwards, I headed to Trader Joe’s since I never get there. It shockingly wasn’t packed, and I grabbed the apples for the apple pie I’ll be making for Thanksgiving, and some other goodies.
If that aint a bag of healthy goodness, I don’t know what is.

So I got home from being out all day, got my running partner Rachel’s first 1/2 marathon race report (she rocked it) and decided I was motivated for a mid-afternoon run. I put on the tights and headed out the door for what was a fabulous run. And I don’t say that too often. I did 3 miles is just under 30 minutes and felt great.

Who says you can’t have a good run after drinking champagne?

Finish off the day with a JC mac n cheese meal for din and side of sauteed zucchini and baby bella mushrooms. (enough to last a few meals)

How was your weekend?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Theodora
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 17:18:02

    Nice to meet you! I went to TJ’s after brunch, too!

    Reply

  2. Sana
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 19:31:17

    Blogger meet-ups are so fab! It’s like a party where you have something in common with everyone!

    Reply

  3. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 20:29:51

    Sounds like a fantastic day! Glad you had such a great run! It was a chilly day, but beautiful too!

    Reply

  4. Ali on the Run
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 20:45:59

    So great meeting you today! Looking forward to many more brunches!

    Reply

  5. Lindsey
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 21:13:52

    Robyn – it was very nice to meet you today! Let me know if you want to plan an UES run sometime. Hopefully we can all brunch together again soon!

    Reply

  6. Beth
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 12:13:03

    Wow sounds like such a fun day! I love blogger meet ups. It’s so nice to be around people who share your interests!

    Reply

  7. FruitFly
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 16:23:12

    That does sound like a great Sunday! Made my tummy growl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

