Week 1 JC review

I successfully completed my first week on the JC (Jenny Craig, but you know how I shorten things). I lost 3.2 pounds! I’m pretty stoked about this and hope that I can continue the progress. I’m pretty much loving the program so far just because of the convenience factor. Every meal is there waiting for me and I don’t have to think about portion control because it does it for me. I’m also doing well on the running front. I ran a mile here and there and then on Thursday, Rachel and I did our 4.5 mile loop in the park. Considering I never liked to run with a friend, I’m amazed at how much I look forward to our weekly runs. And speaking of running, she put the idea in my head about the Disney Princess Half. If you’ve done it, is it a good one to do? I’m nervous to train and run in another half because of my knee, but it’s also somewhat tempting to do it with a friend (and make it a mini vacay). Thoughts?

Off to my own personal version of Heaven…Costco!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 16:53:33

    Congrats on the good week! A friend of mine did the Princess Half and really enjoyed it. Personally, too much Disney for me, but I’ve heard very good things.

    Reply

  2. ginny
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 18:18:05

    Impressive numbers! Glad you’re liking Jenny C. I’ve always heard good things about the Disney Princess Half, but have never run it myself.

    Reply

  3. hbobier
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 11:34:50

    Glad to hear JC is going so well!! 3.2 is a great number for being so soon in the program.

    The Disney Princess Half sounds like so much fun…you should run it!

    Reply

  4. FruitFly
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 22:43:38

    I vote for you to do the Disney Princess 1/2! I did the 5K last year, and just seeing all the activity going on at the expo and feeling the whole vibe – well, that’s what got me training for a 1/2 marathon, and the Princess will be my first! I have only heard good things about it!

    ~RR

    Reply

  5. Jennifer T
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 20:51:30

    Well done, you look fantastic. I am currently trying to lose weight and get more toned and its so tough.

    Reply

  6. Erin @ Cooking and the City
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 13:59:09

    I used JC a few years ago and it was soo successful – I also loved the convenience of the program, but after a few months the limited/repetitive meals started to get a little old. Love reading how you’re spicing your’s up with extra vegetables etc!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

