Slacking

I know, I’ve been seriously lacking on the posts. Would you believe me if I said it was because work is crazy? I’m hoping with most of the Fall TV premieres out of the way, things will slow down.

You all know about my favorite trainer Leanne. Well this week I took her “fitrition” class. It was perfect for me. 45 minutes of bootcamp style working out, followed by a session with a health coach Quinn. Due to the recent rain we had the class in Leanne’s big apartment. Believe me, indoors aint easier than the park. We did some stair runs, wall sits, lunges, push-ups, you name it. She kicked my butt. It was great since there were only 5 of us taking the class so the nutrition part was super personalized. We talked about common problems we run into, like finding a healthy lunch during the work week. Together we also made a quinoa that had a very fall feel. And it had kale, which I never have, but may now be convinced to try. I’m hoping to meet with Quinn one-on-one to shed these nagging pounds I’ve gaines. But for now, I’m going to keep trying to eat right and work out hard.

Sunday is the big 6 mile race, eek! So nervous, but excited to finally meet Lisa from Early Morning Run.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 18:16:16

    It seems like the closer I get to “goal weight” the harder it is to lose. No idea why!

    Reply

  2. Marcia
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 21:42:14

    Good luck and have fun at your race!

    Reply

  3. Heather
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 08:03:55

    That class sounds great!
    Good luck!

    Reply

  4. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 08:53:21

    I’m so excited to meet you too! Take care of your knee!!

    Reply

  5. Lauren @ Girlwiththepinkhat.blogspot.com
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 21:29:08

    Good luck on your race!

    Reply

  6. android apps
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 03:28:57

    Slacking Ramblings of a Wannabe Writer and Runner I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are incredible! Thanks! your article about Slacking Ramblings of a Wannabe Writer and Runner Best Regards Shane Justin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

