Made it to Cali

Today I flew from NYC to Orange County, Ca and although it’s supposed to be for vacay, I haven’t stopped working! I got to the airport nice and early and enjoyed my first Dunkin Donuts eggwhite flatbread paired with iced coffee.

A pretty healthy airport option if I do say so myself. Fast forward to landing in Orange County and heading straight to the most ginormous Whole Foods I’ve ever encountered.

Hello there fresh fruit and veggies. Next I headed straight to the beer section. I mean, how does one choose here?

I picked up a nice summer ale.

Dinner with the parents tonight was outside in the cool Cali weather, complete with bbq salmon and my new salad obsession: tomato, avocado, corn, mozzarella with some EVOO, salt, pepper and lemon juice on top. I got these gorg organic heirlooms and gimundo avocado at WF.

A little soy ginger marinade action

For now, I’ll leave you with this face:

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 23:06:23

    I loooove Dunkin Donuts. DC has a Starbucks on every corner but DD’s are few and far between! Enjoy your time in CA!

    Reply

  2. Heather
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 07:41:02

    Looks like a great Welcome Home meal!
    Have a great time!

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 08:37:12

    that salmon looks good. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Heather (Where's the Beach)
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 08:46:26

    Glad you made it safe and sound. Love that you go from veggies to beer. My kinda gal!

    Reply

  5. carascravings
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 09:12:36

    That pup is sooo cute!

    Reply

  6. Eileen Ross
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 09:45:29

    Duncan Doughnuts coffee has been brewed (Thanks to Dad) and is waiting for you.

    Reply

  7. Claire
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 10:00:37

    Have a great vacay! Send word on what good beers you sample!

    Reply

  8. lisa @ early morning run
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 10:41:33

    somehow all this time I missed that you’re from Cali and that you were going home for vacation! That WF’s looks amazing! I would be totally overwhelmed!

    Have a great trip!!

    Reply

  9. Lauren @ Girlwiththepinkhat.blogspot.com
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 15:18:26

    I love Whole Foods! I have never been to one that carries beer…..

    Reply

  10. Becky
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 21:22:58

    I love that Whole Foods is a travel stop! I would totally want to go to such a mecca of good food. Dinner looks tasty – have a great vacation!

    Reply

  11. Angela (the diet book junkie)
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 21:44:07

    i’m totally jealous of your Whole Foods! why can’t we have one over here, dang it! (lol!) hope you’re having a great trip!

    Reply

  12. Meagan
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 01:15:33

    Yes, the Tustin Whole Foods is ginormous. It’s definitely my favorite one out of all the ones I’ve visited 🙂

    Reply

  13. FruitFly
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 19:34:15

    Love that doggie face!!
    ~RR

    Reply

Leave a Reply

