Laying out a game plan

I work to my fullest potential when I’m in a routine and have a game plan set. Today, I realized, I’m not going to get anywhere with SOWL or just feeling better about myself, if I don’t set a strategy. So here goes the week’s plan.

Start counting points on Weight Watchers. I have a 3-month plans I already paid for, so it’s time to start using it. Today so far I’ve had 3 points for breakfast (Plain, nonfat Chobani and a small banana) and now I’m having a mondo salad for lunch.

Calculated 4.5 points, thanks to Beth‘s help. (1 for the head of romaine, 2 for 1/4 package of tofu, .5 for 1/4 cup of corn and 1 for 3tbsp Newman’s Own lite sesame ginger dressing).

Tonight I plan to cook polenta with veggie marinara on top. I’ll figure out the points today.

This week’s workout plan:
Mon- 2 mile run on treadmill (completed, very sweaty from it!)
Tues- Total body conditioning before work
Wed- Fitrition w/ my fave trainer Leanne
Thurs- Total body conditioning before work
Fri- Off or workout during lunch

How does that sound?

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 13:24:26

    Sounds like a decent plan to me! I work best with a general schedule of the week’s events… otherwise I get overwhelmed and nothing gets accomplished. And that’s an issue… lol. Happy Monday!

    Reply

  2. Beth
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 13:27:41

    Sounds like a plan! I find that I do a lot better when I map out my workouts/a general eating plan for the week, too. Because I’m training for a half marathon, its actually a lot easier to map out my weekly workout plan since 3 of my 4-5 workouts are scheduled runs!

    Reply

  3. Heather (Where's the Beach)
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 13:49:07

    Good for you for setting up a plan of action. I work on a loosely based plan. I have a general idea of what I will do allowing for changes here and there – like if I end up not feeling like a run, I have a Plan B. Hope you’re having a great Monday.

    Reply

  4. rc1001
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 14:04:40

    Good plan!! I’m thinking about signing up for a 10 day pass at a local bikram yoga studio and I want to try as many classes as possible in that 10 day stretch but also run, and rest. Ha I’m planning that one out myself!

    Reply

  5. lisa @ early morning run
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 14:14:22

    sounds like a great plan! I find that it’s much easier to follow through with exercising throughout the week if I plan it out at the start.
    I didn’t get a workout in this morning, but I did wake up at 6am to finish packing and we didn’t stop last night until 1am! I’ll be so happy when we’re all moved in and settled!
    have a great day. Can’t wait to read about your polenta dinner.

    Reply

  6. Ginny
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 15:29:59

    Things work much better for me when I plan out my workouts at the beginning of the week. Sounds like you have things under control! (And your salad looks delicious 🙂

    Reply

  7. Kristy
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 15:45:17

    Did you get inside my head and listen to my pep talk that I had with myself? 🙂

    Reply

  8. Neen @ Broad Bean to Runner Bean
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 16:09:06

    Hey thanks for stopping by the blog! your plan for the week looks spot on!! I work much better on a plan, i have a work out plan and a menu plan for the week ahead every week! i NEED those in my life!

    Reply

  9. Courtney
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 16:41:47

    Awesome job today! I also do better on a schedule as well.

    Reply

  10. NYCRunnerGirl
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 18:23:15

    Hey! Thanks for commenting on my blog. Where in NYC do you live?

    Nice job making a plan. I always feel better about the things I have to accomplish when I have a solid plan in place!

    Reply

  11. Becky
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 19:27:59

    Looks like a good plan to me! I always feel more productive when I have a plan.

    Reply

  12. Heather
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 21:00:37

    Sounds like a plan! Good job on completing the the run today – I was a sweaty mess after my workout today, too!

    Reply

  13. Angela (the diet book junkie)
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 22:17:18

    that mondo salad sure looks good! (funny how my 2 favourite food groups are chocolate and salad.) i’m not sure i know what Fitrition is, but it sounds interesting. good job on the plan 🙂

    Reply

  14. Fit Chick in the City
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 22:14:08

    Awesome job on planning! I’m totally with you on the need for routine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

