How to multi-task

My body finally realized how exhausted it was and I slept until 11:30 this morning. I don’t think that’s happened in years. Not only am I an early riser by nature, but I don’t like the day to get away from me. So I was thrilled when I actually slept in this morning. Because I had some errands to run, but still wanted to get in some exercise, I decided I’d walk to my appt, then run back home. So I laced up the sneaks and packed my money in my shorts and off I went. My run home was about a mile, and I did it along my favorite path on the East River. The only fail was I forgot to wear my Garmin.

I have to admit, I was out of breath! I really hate this whole out of shape thing. Right now I’m icing, of course, since my knee is still outta wack. Last night I bought cucumber yogurt dip from WF and I picked up a cucumber and cherry tomatoes today, so I’m looking forward to a little snack later. After, I clean my room that is. Disaster!

Ok mucchhhhh better now.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather (Where's the Beach)
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 16:39:44

    Wow, sounds like you really did need that sleep. I am totally with you on not wanting to let the day get away from you, but sometimes sleep must win out.

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 16:44:32

    You needed some serious rest! Glad you were able to get a great night of sleep πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Courtney
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 09:52:07

    I slept a lot yesterday too! Sometimes its just what you need

    Reply

  4. Heather
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 14:19:58

    That’s such a great picture of you by the river!!

    Enjoy your Sunday!

    Reply

  5. Jennifer
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 19:10:24

    Glad you got in some extra sleep and a nice walk! πŸ™‚ Your room looks great now. I should be cleaning mine but I’m playing online instead haha

    Reply

  6. 45before35
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 19:20:17

    That is what you classify as a disaster. I am in trouble:) yea to sleeping in!

    Reply

  7. Beth
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 22:16:54

    I am the same way about sleeping in, but sometimes your body really needs it. That is such a cute pictures of you!!

    Reply

  8. Angela (the diet book junkie)
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 01:09:57

    i know what you mean about feeling out of shape (ugh. sucks.) but they say it doesn’t take long before you’re back to normal again. glad to hear you’re getting some runs in!

    Reply

  9. Samantha Angela @ Bikini Birthday
    Aug 26, 2010 @ 11:07:34

    Sleeping in can be so glorious, eh? I haven’t done that in a LONG time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

