The perfect Sunday

Started off with breakfast with my 3 best high school friends (2 of them married to each other).

Egg whites, swiss, avocado, tomato on a croissant. It was spectacular.

Then we headed to their apt that has a pool and a furnished outdoor area.

I could’ve spent all day in that comfy cushioned lounge chair. They live next to Whole Foods, so at abour 4 we went on over and I did some grocery shopping with my new Rachel Ray mag recipe in hand. Got some delicious fresh (locally grown and on sale) veggies that I’m going to use to make a vegetable minestrone soup. Is it weird I still love soup in this weather? Tomorrow I have the day off, so I’m pretty sure I’m going to try out the new sneaks and the bum knee for a very short run. Very short like, 10 minutes max. Of course, tomorrow I’ll be blogging the eats and definitely the run.

How was your Sunday?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 18:15:48

    Sunday has been lovely. The weather is perfect. I got a great workout in and spent some QT with the boyfriend. Good luck with the run!

    Reply

  2. Ginny
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 18:57:55

    Looks like a fun way to spend a Sunday! My Sunday? Very nice, starting with a run with my group, then hanging at home with family.

    Reply

  3. Angela (the diet book junkie)
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 19:26:00

    i’ve been meaning to make making minestrone soup for a while now, just gotta find a good/easy recipe. any suggestions? 🙂

    good luck on your run! this weekend my husband ran a 14km race, but the crazy part was, there were 80,000 participants! insane!

    Reply

  4. Heather
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 09:01:05

    That’s too funny b/c I just had soup for lunch yesterday! I was craving it BIG TIME. 🙂
    Good luck on your run. Try not to overdo it!

    Reply

  5. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 09:44:17

    sounds like such a great day! Can’t wait to see your soup post – I’ve wanted to try making minestrone. I have a feeling there is much less sodium in homemade soup than store bought. Hope the run went well!

    Reply

  6. Lindsay
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 10:11:24

    I like soup year round. The heat doesn’t deter me one bit. How fun is it that your friends from highschool got married?? I love those kinds of stories.

    Reply

  7. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 10:50:14

    love how u went grocery shopping with (even if not literally) rachel ray! haha she definitely would give u some good tips 😉

    my sunday wasent as cool as yours, went for a run followed by lots of resting 🙂

    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

