Raw Cooler Cleanse Day 3

Well I made it through the 3 days! In case you’re just joining me, you can read about Day 1 and Day 2 on the cleanse. Day 3 started with the usual Essential Green. Bleh. I woke up feeling good and had a great night sleep, but around the time I got to my next juice and tasted it, I was worried. Young Coconut Water tastes nothing like the Coco Water you get at Whole Foods. It has a much nuttier flavor.

Yeah, wasn’t a fan.

Today’s snack was back to the cauliflower cous cous which I knew I could eat.

The soup for today was Avocado & Lime made up of avocado, lime, red bell pepper, cucumber, filtered water, cilantro, red onion, scallion, red chili flakes, red onion, scallion, garlic, black pepper, sea salt.

I was pleasantly surprised. It even had mini chunks of avocado in it. It basically tasted like liquid avocado.

Unfortunately I couldn’t stomach the entree. I don’t like coconut, so why on earth did I order the young coconut pad thai made up of young coconut meat, coconut water, and a bunch of other stuff.

Just. Couldn’t. Do. It. Because I really wanted to start off Thursday feeling good, I decided against going to bed on a totally empty stomach. So I had steamed veggies, tofu with some brown rice. I’m glad I did because I woke up today in a fabulous mood and ready to finally be fully functional at work. Wanna know what my heaven is right now?

Iced coffee and Chobani. I’ll be posting more thoughts on the cleanse later, but for now off to do work! Oh, and getting the shot in my knee today, ahh!! Nervous.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyn
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 09:01:21

    YEAH for day 3!! You don’t like coconut and you had coconut all through the day! You are too funny. Get EXCITED for the shot!

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 09:19:11

    You did it! Great job! Enjoy that creamy, fruity cup of Chobani. Good luck with the knee 🙂

    Reply

  3. RunToTheFinish
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 09:52:17

    I’m very interested to see how you are feeling at the end! I have alwyas wanted to try one, but wasn’t sure with all the training that it would work

    Reply

  4. Holly @ Rust Belt Runner
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 10:12:38

    Full review on the process most definitely requested!

    I tried coconut water once and HATED it. EW.

    The coffee and yogurt look good.

    Reply

  5. Vita Coco
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 17:13:03

    Coconut water is excellent re-hydration tool!

    Reply

  6. Keri
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 19:08:27

    Wow, you made it! Good for you! This looks tough…i would also love to hear a review…

    Reply

  7. Angela (the diet book junkie)
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 19:34:35

    i’ve been looking for coconut water everywhere and can’t find it, dang it! seems like people either love it, or hate it. i’m not one for sweet drinks (i only drink water and coffee typically) but i hear how good it is for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

