Raw Cooler Cleanse Day 2

Well thank goodness for a busy day! I was worried about how I was going to get through, but then once noon hit, next thing I knew it was 5pm!

Started out with the Green. I got down just about all of it. Next up was spicy lemonade. I like this one from Blueprint so I figured I’d like it from Cooler. Not as great as the pure apple, but still enjoyable. It’s made of lemon, lime, cayenne, agave, filtered water.

My snack today was the moroccan carrot salad. Ingredients: carrot, raisins, walnut, mint, parlsey, lemon, cilantro, cumin seed, coriander seed, cinnamon, cold-pressed EVOO, black pepper, sea salt.

Sorry about the bad lighting in the pic. I actually ate this all up. It was a little dry, but I loved the raisins, so this was a hit. So far the snacks are great.

Next up was the “soup.” For some unknown reason I chose gazpacho. I don’t even like real gazpacho. The picture is deceiving though. They make it look tasty. There’s:

Mine:

To be honest, it wasn’t as bad as yesterday’s, but I was also busy enough to get through the rest of the day that I had about 4 spoonfuls and that was it.

When I got home I had the entree. It was actually good and I ate just about all of it. I had the maki rolls which were made up of carrot, celery, scallion, red bell pepper, ginger, lemon, wasabi microgreens, nori, walnuts, agave, wheat-free tamari, cayenne, paprika, garlic, black pepper, sea salt.

Went to bed early and called it a day!

Injury Update:
I’m getting a corisone shot to my knee Thurs with my original orthopedist. I still have the 2nd opinion scheduled for later Thursday. Do I keep the appt?

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyn
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 09:23:16

    Great job doing the cleanse on day too!
    Yes keep the appointment, Try to remember where and how everything hurts so you can tell the doctor. The shot won’t take full effect until about 24 hours later. YEAH!! I’m glad you are getting something to help with your knee

    Reply

  2. Lynne
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 09:23:37

    I was wondering where you are getting the cleanse products?

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 09:25:40

    I must say, the Day Two selections look a little more appetizing…especially the carrot salad! Way to go!

    Reply

  4. tanyadailyProductReviews
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 14:28:45

    if you trust your first dr…
    otherwise get a 2nd
    I got one in my ankle……..and it helped me so much

    Reply

  5. Heather (Where's the Beach)
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 15:05:08

    Ok that moroccan carrot salad sounds so good. Love those flavor combos. I would only get the 2nd opinion if you don’t trust the first one or if a few weeks down the road, you’re still not seeing any improvement.

    Reply

  6. fitandfortysomething
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 15:45:35

    you know the food looks good! i agree with heather about the second opinion.

    Reply

  7. rc1001
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 15:50:13

    Thanks for the comment on my blog! I was born in New York but was relocated to Texas after only 10 months thanks to my dad’s job. Looking forward to getting to know you through your posts! Happy writing 🙂

    Reply

  8. Angela (the diet book junkie)
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 20:08:22

    that carrot salad sounded really good actually, i think i’m gonna have to try it! and yeah….getting a second opinion on the knee is probably a good thing. i had to get 4 opinions on my hip so i know they aren’t always right the first time. good luck to you!

    Reply

  9. carascravings
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 02:03:40

    Hopefully the cleanse will be worth it…it doesn’t look so great so far…I think
    I would miss ice cream too much!
    Way to go!

    Reply

  10. Trackback: Raw Cooler Cleanse Day 3 « Ramblings of a Wannabe Writer and Runner
  11. Newlywed Next Door
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 11:13:51

    I have the BEST Gazpacho recipe from William-Sonoma! The key is using a blender (or food processor if you have one) to blend it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

