Weekend review and some winnings

This weekend I went down to my house in the Jersey Shore. Saturday was gorgeous although I did get a little burnt. I can’t tell you all how much I missing being able to run at the shore. That’s where my running journey began 2 summers ago and it’s my favorite place to clear my head. Because I still can’t run, I decided to go for a walk. I went around the lake by my house and then onto the boardwalk.


Look what I passed along the way.


Waterfowl?
It was hot, but felt nice to be out walking.

The bondi band I’m wearing I won a little while back from Ginny at Java Joggers.

I also just won some PB2 and this adorable bowl from A Girl and Her Mutt.  I cannot wait to try this stuff out. It has 85% less fat and all you do is add some water to the powered peanuts.


She also has the cutest stationary I’ve ever seen from a blogger. Thanks for the goodies, Erin!

Tomorrow I start my Raw Cooler Cleanse. It’s 3 days and I will for sure be blogging about it and giving you my full review.

How was your weekend?

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Molly
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 14:01:51

    I haven’t seen that powdered PB, I’m intrigued!

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 14:42:39

    I’ll be very interested to hear more about the cleanse. Good luck!

    Reply

  3. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 15:08:50

    Powdered peanut butter? I’ve never heard of such a thing. Definitely curious to hear what you think about it. Also looking forward to hearing about the cleanse.

    Reply

  4. hundredtenpounds
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 18:01:25

    What a cool place to go walking/running! It looks like the perfect weather too.

    Reply

  5. Ginny
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 19:47:09

    That Bondi Band looks good on you! Sounds like a great shore weekend 🙂

    Reply

  6. Lindsay
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 07:54:46

    My best friend swears by PB2. I’ve been thinking about ordering some since she is so over the moon about it.

    Reply

  7. Fit Chick in the City
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 08:40:51

    I’ve always wanted to check out the Shore, but have yet to get there. I’m also intrigued by this powdered peanut butter stuff.

    Reply

  8. Angela (the diet book junkie)
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 09:26:40

    you’ll have to give us a review on that PB2 also! what will they think of next? 🙂

    Reply

  9. A@ Please Don't Eat Me!
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 14:59:53

    oh sweet! i do want to hear about that cleanse… i hope it works out for you!!!

    Reply

  10. Holly @ Rust Belt Runner
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 20:54:13

    WTG on the walk!

    We are in the same boat with the non-running right now. You have inspired me to walk more! It still burns some calories 🙂

    Reply

  11. Alycia @ Fit n Fresh
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 21:00:38

    Why look at you, you lucky little winner! I have wanted to try PB2 for a while, but I haven’t been able to find it yet. So sad. What’s also sad is that I don’t have a house on the Jersey Shore. Say hi to Pauly D for me? 🙂

    Reply

  12. Heather (Where's the Beach)
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 22:20:26

    Just tried PB2 finally, yum. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. Posts are a little out of whack right now, but I hope you come back. I look forward to checking out your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

