Take that, Thursday morning

I did it again, folks. I actually went to bed not planning on getting up for a workout but then sometime around 3am I woke up and figured I would set my alarm for 5:45. So I made it to the 6:15 total body conditioning class at the gym. The description says “This workout uses weights and/or bodybars to promote muscular endurance, flexibility and body alignment.” That definitely sums it up. It was a good arms workout especially and in the shower I found it exhausting to lift my arms up to wash my hair. Good sign though, right?

Today’s lunch menu includes my usual salad. Except I forgot to pack dressing. I’ll have to improvise.

Who’s excited for Jersey Shore tonight?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyn
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 10:16:03

    YEAHH! Awesome job lady!!
    And heck yes I am pumped for Jersey Shore!!

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 10:57:31

    I’m still trying as hard as I possibly can to not get sucked into Jersey Shore. But I guess if I decide to watch trash reality, I think I’d rather watch that than the current Real World. Have you seen it? Goodness…. “My group of friends that I hang out with and I always black out. Maybe I should be more concerned about this…” Seriously???

    Reply

  3. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 14:15:34

    Haha I love when I’m that sore from a workout! It makes me feel so hardcore. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Fit Chick in the City
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 14:41:35

    That show is hilarious!

    Reply

  5. Erica
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 17:06:50

    Way to fit in the workout! And I could not be more excited for Jersey shore, I love junky tv πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  6. Lindsay
    Jul 30, 2010 @ 09:12:05

    I stayed up to watch it and fell asleep during the credits! DARN IT!

    Reply

  7. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    Jul 30, 2010 @ 09:24:56

    I’m so jealous of your ability to do morning workouts. There’s no way I can make that happen.

    And glad to hear you’re loving the conditioning courses! The sore arms is definitely a sign of your badassery.

    Also, I’ve never seen the Jersey Shore. I only know what makes its way onto E! News, but as for the actual show, I can’t bring myself to watch it. I prefer my trash tv to be in the form of contests such as the Bachelor or SYTYCD.

    Reply

  8. fitandfortysomething
    Jul 30, 2010 @ 11:53:22

    yay for the morning workout! good for you……i am already getting myself pumped for boot camp tomorrow early morning!

    Reply

  9. FruitFly
    Jul 30, 2010 @ 19:19:04

    I set my alarm for 5:15 so I could get up and run this morning. Didn’t happen. I didn’t sleep well at all. For this I fully blame the Jersey Shore! As if watching it the first time wasn’t enough, I felt compelled to leave it on for the encore. Nothing like falling asleep to the sound of girls fighting in a taxi!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

