I gotta feeling

So many updates for ya! So Sunday I discovered I have a farmer’s market across the street from my apt. Yes, across the street and I never really knew. So I ventured over and perused the four or so vendors. It’s a small market, but still exciting. I picked up 2 zucchinis and then something called a one ball squash. So this can be my new veggie to try for Mom vs Marathon’s SOWL challenge.

Here’s the stand that I got the goodies from.

This was all very exciting for me.

On the knee front, I think I might have good news. While Wed was so freakin painful and I was sore for a few days, starting Sunday I didn’t have any pain. Yesterday at PT my guy worked on the area again and although there was some pain and tenderness, it was actually tolerable. This was compared to Wed when he made me almost jump off the table from pain. So I’m looking forward to seeing how it feels when I see him again on Wed. Perhaps it had to get worse before it got better?

This morning I had a training sesh with Leanne again. It was supposed to be a small group but the others cancelled so I got a one-on-one. I woke up around 5:45, and saw this:

Seriously? When will this heat end. We did a ton of weighs, planks, arms, lunges. Basically I sweated my ass off and it was fabulous. Nothing like a good butt-kicking at 6:30 in the morning.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tricia
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 10:10:34

    very cool!

    Reply

  2. Jocelyn
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 10:27:19

    Gotta love farmers markets. There is one up the road from me in Inwood and I love it! Greta job waking up so early to work out! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 11:41:09

    Farmers Markets are the best! I can’t believe how much I’ve slacked off and have not been to one yet! 😦 I really need to get my act together before they come to an end…

    Reply

  4. fitandfortysomething
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 11:58:35

    so lucky you have a market right by your house! how lucky and happy that your knee is doing better…..

    Reply

  5. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 14:54:40

    Look at all that produce! Man, our FM sucked.

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Articles » Blog Archive » Tips and Motivational Advice for Keeping Fit One Day at a Time
  7. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 11:25:45

    I love that you have a Farmer’s Market so close–I love our Farmer’s Markets. You can get everything so cheap! If you see pattypan squash I totally suggest you snatch some of that. Soooo good. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Beth
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 14:11:15

    I’ve never seen One Ball Squash before – they look delicious though! I’ll be curious to hear what you do with them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

