SOWL update

Today is weigh-in day and I lost a half a pound. But you know what? I’ll take it. Considering I can’t workout and that I went out both Monday and Thursday night where I consumed copious amounts of wine, I’m okay with the 1/2 pound. Never thought I’d say that. Tomorrow I’m going to hit up the gym for weights and then Tuesday I have a small group training session in the park (no running required). I’m also being diligent with icing. Look, here I am at work in a skirt and an ice pack.

So yeah, it was only half a pound, but it makes me hopeful that once I can start running, it’ll be that much easier.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyn
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 13:08:02

    I like that look. Skirt and an ice pack. Way to stay active even though you can’t run! You should be hella proud of that 1/2 pound!

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 13:21:35

    I’ve been sporting my ice pack at work, too- gotta love multi-tasking, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 17:59:16

    Oh, I have so been there – ice packs at work! You’re hard core!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Congrats on your 1/2 pound. That’s fantastic! To be as corny as I can be… weight loss is a marathon, not a sprint!

    Have a great weekend.

    Reply

  4. Courtney
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 22:15:37

    A half pound is awesome especially considering all your set backs currently. Keep up the good work! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  5. Ginny
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 07:31:16

    A loss is a loss — congrats!

    Reply

  6. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 11:27:09

    A half is a half is a loss! Nice job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

