Family filled weekend

My mom, who lives in California, was in this weekend so we could go wedding dress shopping for the sister. I haven’t seen my mom since May and we had such a great time (including me taking off Friday). After two full days of dress shopping (we were successful ps), we went out for a big dinner Saturday night at Carmines with my sister and her fiance and my grandma. Side-note, you know you’ve gained weight when your grandma says you’ve put on a few pounds.
Grandma: You look gorgeous
Me: Eh, I’ve gained like 10 pounds
Grandma: You’ve put on a few, but you still look great

Carmine’s was an Italian family-style feast. After ceasar salad and baked clams, I remembered to snap a pic of the ragu and penne ala vodka.

I might still be full.

This morning I woke up and went for a 2 mile run. I made it to 1.75 before I had to stop (I thought I was gonna puke) but then finished out the rest. My knee doesn’t hurt during the run so much, but it’s super sore now and was aching all weekend from sitting, standing, walking etc. It’s annoying. But I was happy to get in a workout since this weekend my mind was nowhere near SOWL-thinking.

I came home and made a nice little omelette (or scramble depending on how you look at it) with 1 egg, 2 eggwhites, spinach, tomato and mushroom. It was tasty! 

After I met up with mom and sister at Bloomindale’s to help with some of the wedding registry, and have lunch at our fave, 40 Carrots in Bloomies. And then I scored majorly on these.

I’m such a flip flop girl, but these Calvin Kleins were on serious sale and they’ll be great for certain work events, etc. Love.

How was your weekend?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyn
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 17:06:11

    Sounds like a run weekend. I hope your knee is ok! Ice ice ice! Those are killer shoes! You go girl

    Reply

  2. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 17:33:57

    Congrats to your sister on finding a dress! Sounds like a great weekend, although you probably need another day off to recover from all the fun!

    I have to get to 40 Carrots. I haven’t eaten there and I’ve heard they have great soft serve!

    Reply

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 18:02:56

    ooohhhh…. serious shoe love!

    Those are totally justifiable… totally! Gotta love the sales…

    Reply

  4. Fit Chick in the City
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 21:13:00

    I love those shoes!

    Reply

  5. kelli
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 07:09:46

    love carmines!! all time fav restuarant! Ate there after the more half…thought I was going to die. ha. My kids love it too…kind of far for us..but worth the trip! Will be there again in sept for my boys 11th bday! 🙂

    Reply

  6. greensandjeans
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 11:36:01

    Love the shoes! Definitely a good find!

    Reply

  7. littlemisspotato
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 17:32:19

    Ow oww! Those shoes are hot!

    Reply

Leave a comment