Pesto and popcorn

Not together, of course.

Yesterday, I saw Eclipse. It was sooo good, and yes, I’m still on Team Jacob. He may be quite younger than me, but look at this hottie!

Anyway, I got to the movie and housed a bag of popcorn. Maybe not the best for SOWL, but it was right after work so I was starving. And I didn’t add butter so there’s that.

When I got home I had leftovers of a dish I made Sunday night, care of another awesome treat Heidi from Basil Vodka gave me.

Vegan pesto, my friends. I sauteed some mushrooms, grape tomatoes and peas in a little EVOO and then added the pesto sauce to it.

I then put it over whole wheat pasta. It was delightful. The pesto is so light and adds just the right flavor to the veggies and pasta. The packet also has enough for many meals as I only had to use a bit for the dish.

I will definitely be making this one again.

Also, be on the lookout for some exciting giveaways and reviews I have coming up. And if you didn’t already know, GoLite is doing a giveaway every day this summer! Just go to there site http://www.golite.com/main/home.aspxΒ and enter for free goodies!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fitandfortysomething
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 12:24:40

    i need to see eclipse! but i am a team edward girl all the way!!!! love me some vampires πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 12:46:30

    I never got into Twilight. Just wait- I’ll be that girl to start reading the books and become obsessed two years after the hype… because that’s how I roll…

    Reply

  3. Beth
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 13:25:42

    Mmm I love pesto! Isn’t most pesto vegan though? You just put basil, EVOO, garlic, pinenuts, salt and pepper. I wonder if some pesto has cheese in it or something!?

    Reply

  4. Holly at Greek Yogurt and Apple Slices
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 14:51:07

    Funny thing, I saw Popcorn & Pesto & instantly thought YUMMMM- like the two of those things together- LOL! πŸ˜€ It actually sounds kind of good. Or maybe I’m just weird..;)

    Reply

  5. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 16:39:00

    Glad the movie lived up to all the hype! I’m not into Twilight, but I appreciate it’s appeal.

    Your dinner looks fantastic! I’m impressed that you went home and made dinner after going to the movie rather than dining out. I’m sure that will help your SOWL!

    Reply

  6. Courtney
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 17:40:12

    I saw Eclipse too! I became Team Jacob after seeing the movies. I found Jacob extremely annoying in the books but much better in the films

    Reply

  7. Nicole
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 20:03:35

    I haven’t seen Eclipse yet, or the 2nd one, but I did read all of the books and love them! I just made pesto tonight, love it!

    Reply

  8. Jennifer
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 22:54:05

    I think it’s a LAW that if you go to the movies you have to house a bag of popcorn. Healthy or not, with or without butter, we are just following the rules! πŸ™‚

    This pesto pasta looks amazing! I really need to branch out more and mix it up with pastas. I never try anything new.

    Thank you for your comment about the guy and the weight loss issue. I really need to print a “retraction” after all of the comments I received. I have never experienced a major weight loss like him so I shouldn’t assume he was changing for the wrong reasons without ever having been in his shoes.

    Reply

  9. Samantha @ Health, Happiness & Skinny Jeans
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 23:18:46

    Yum! Your pesto pasta looks so tasty!!

    And really, who can resist popcorn at the movies!?!

    Reply

  10. lacey
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 11:22:58

    You had me at Taylor Lautner and Pesto! Done and done! Thanks for sharing!!

    xo
    lacey

    Reply

  11. julie
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 12:11:31

    ah! i’m going to see it toooniiiight πŸ™‚ so excited! team jacob all the way even if it does make it jail bait haha

    Reply

  12. Holly @ Rust Belt Runner
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 12:43:38

    OMG. That Jacob dude… I know nothing about Twilight… was on Oprah. He is 18!!!! Be careful not to rob the cradle!

    Reply

  13. littlemisspotato
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 17:42:18

    Guac! ❀ ❀
    Oh gosh, he is so cute. I'm not boy crazy by any means. But did I mind that his shirt was off the whole movie… no. Not one bit.

    Reply

  14. Penny
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 02:07:57

    Oh dear. I just came across your blog and was really into it. I had big plans to add you to my blogroll, then I saw you are a self-declared Team Jacob participate.
    Oh dear.
    πŸ™‚
    Oh, well, I’ll put you on my blogroll anyway. πŸ™‚ But…..you may not wanna check out my blog. I have a tendency to do some Jacob-bashing. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

