July 4th Recap

This weekend I headed down to the good ‘ole Jersey Shore where I have a house with 10 friends. Saturday morning started out with a great 3 mile walk and then I headed to the beach. It was hot. So hot I went in the water there for the first time in 3 years.
After the beach we all hung out at the house where boozing and munching began. My friend made some awesome guac, with stellar presentation I must say.

Sunday was more of the same except I lasted for even less time at the beach. I’m not a layout all day kind of girl if you couldn’t tell. Dinner that night was great. We’ve really improved in the last few years from hamburgers and hot dogs to kabobs and veggies. We marinated these (there’s an all-veggie one in there for me) in terriaki, and some in Italian dressing.

I also tried out some of this Stirrings Simple Margarita mix that I got from Heidi at Basil Vodka. It’s made with real lime juice and definitely tastes better than the super sugary stuff we usually use.

Sunday night the sky was gorgeous, in fact it oddly looked exactly like last year’s sky. Here’s July 4th weekend 2009:

2010:

I guess there’s a scientific reason for it. Anyway, I’ll leave you with a pic of me and most of the girls in the house.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 20:17:03

    I am jealous! That sounds like so much fun!

    Reply

  2. Fit Chick in the City
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 06:48:47

    Beautiful! Looks like you ladies had a great time!

    Reply

  3. Holly @ Rust Belt Runner
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 12:45:22

    House on the Jersey Shore? Looks like you are totally living the rock star life!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

