Bloggy Meetup

Last night I had my first bloggy meetup. Heidi from Basil Vodka was in town for business so we got together for drinks and din. It originally was going to be a little jaunt in Central Park, but booze and good food won over. Not surprising coming from me and my affinity for wine and a girl whose blog title includes vodka.

We met outside the subway on Bleeker (Heidi did very well navigating her way to me!) and walked over to Gemma at the Bowery Hotel. Figured it would be a good spot with a very NYC vibe.  We each ordered wine (red) and then Heidi got the margerita pizza while I ordered the melanzane al forno (that’s fancy for roasted eggplant with ricotta, parmigiano and tomato sauce). Yum!
Hers:

Mine:

All in all the meetup was a success. Heidi is adorable and even though she’s from the midwest and I’m from New York, we share a lot in common. Aren’t we cute? (We’re shiny thanks to NYC summer heat and humidity.)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 10:25:19

    Aw- you girls are so cute!

    And roasted eggplant = yum.

    Glad the meetup was fun! Have a good tuesday… 😉

    Reply

  2. Fit Chick in the City
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 13:30:11

    You two are cute! Sounds like a fun blogger meet-up!

    Reply

  3. fitandfortysomething
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 18:05:42

    what a lovely meet up! love the pic 🙂

    Reply

  4. Keri
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 19:12:23

    Aww looks like it was a blast!

    Reply

  5. Lindsay
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 09:15:52

    You girls are so cute! I wish I could have joined you.

    Reply

  6. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 16:59:30

    Haha I love how the adjective is shiny. Because we totally were. I had such a fantastic time with you..thanks again for hanging out with me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

