Hot, sticky and sore

Yep, that’s me. And you all wonder why I’m still single hah. Yesterday I woke up with every muscle in my body hurting, in a good way, but still. Today is still not much better, but you know that means I worked my big bootie off on Saturday. And guess what, Wed I’m taking one of Leanne’s group fit and flow classes in the park. Check it out here, I’m so excited.

This weekend I was really good about my eating and even made a salad for lunch to bring today. But let’s start out with breakfast. I had a large iced coffee with a strawberry chobani.

Ok that’s an old pic, today had no raspberries but you get the point. Also had a banana around 11.

PT was also great today, except I was again a sweaty mess, but always good to stretch out the sore muscles. I got back to work and could not wait to dig into the salad I made last night. Every time I’ve tried to make my own salad for lunch, it’s been a failure. This time around, I switched up the lettuce which I think made the difference. I bought a bag of 3 organic hearts of romaine and used 1 that I chopped. The crispiness stays much better in the fridge than spinach in my opinion. Into it I chopped cucumber, red pepper, diced tofu, grape tomatoes, sprouts and black beans. Just look at this beauty.

I also bought a new dressing to try, Amy’s lite gingerly. I brought a container of that along with fat free cranberry balsamic, which is what I ended up putting on it.

Which dressing shall I choose.

Finally, in other great news, I have my very first bloggy meetup tonight. Heidi from Basil Vodka (read her blog, it’s hilarious, just do it), is in town from the Mid West and we’re hanging tonight! We may walk around the park but it’s supposed to rain in which case I’m sure we’ll end up grabbing food and boozing it up. So excited!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 16:29:36

    Love the blogger meetups! Have fun tonight!

    Reply

  2. Keri
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 19:13:15

    Ooh have fun…and let us know how the fit and flow class is!

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 21:15:05

    Sounds like fun! Hope you have a good time at the class!

    Reply

  4. fitandfortysomething
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 21:39:03

    oh i love the new look of your blog robyn! so nice……..have fun tonight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

