Personal training?

I’m stressed and having a bad day. Then I went to the gym and saw that I gained 7 pounds. Seriously. WTF? I’m pissed, breath, OK ready to blog.

So awhile back I saw a blurb on Daily Candy’s NYC edition about a NY personal trainer. I checked out her site here and liked what I saw so I sent in a query (yes, I said query). And I didn’t hear back! Finally, weeks later, I got an email. She had basically been inundated with requests for info, etc since Daily Candy featured her and so it took some time understandably to sift through. I explained that right now I can’t run (tear) but that I really want to get back in shape and shed some pounds. So we’re supposed to meet in Central Park tomorrow where there are some good hills for walking/hiking and we’ll also do some other ass-kicking drills I’m sure. I’m nervous but very excited. I will definitely give a full report.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 18:13:29

    that’s so cool; can’t wait to hear how it goes!

    Reply

  2. Keri
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 18:37:48

    Wow so cool! Good luck! I always see people working out with their trainers in Central Park…can’t wait to hear how it goes!

    Reply

  3. Lindsay
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 07:43:39

    Can’t wait to hear all about it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

