Sunday Funday

I did two of my favorite things yesterday: Costco and BBQ.

So I waited at the bus stop for so long and next to me was a cute guy holding costco coupons and the same Ikea bag I had stuffed in my purse for the shopping trip. Pretty sure he was my soulmate and I never said anything to him! Costco was a success, it’s my happy place. I scored a bunch of basics but then also these:

Yep, you should be jealous.

Last night my friends and I barbequed on the terrace and made an awesome meal. Even this quasi-vegetarian had a few bites of steak, it looked so good.

And then we decided to try bbq tofu, since I’ve been dying to do it. We marinated 1 block in bbq sauce, 1 block in terryaki, and 2 in EVOO and spices. It was GOOD!


And then there was dessert. Homeade chocolate peanut butter balls and grilled peaches with some agave and brown sugar.

So. Freakin. Good.

And then we did this:

Hehe. Great night.

How was your weekend?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fitandfortysomething
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 11:18:18

    oh that is the perfect day robyn! love the food on the grill……are you back at work today?

    Reply

  2. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 11:29:03

    Sounds like a great day!!

    Reply

  3. Jacklyn Johnston
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 12:42:10

    How fun! Grilled peaches, I’m going to have to try that! I have never been to Costco but if it is anything like Sam’s, I’m sure I’d love it. I was at Sam’s yesterday and didn’t want to leave, haha.

    Reply

  4. Melissa
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 14:22:44

    It sounds like you had a great weekend.

    Next time though, TALK TO THE CUTE GUY!

    Reply

  5. Beth
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 16:47:08

    I gotta hit Costco up! I didn’t even know they had tofu there.. excellent news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

