All the single ladies…

This weekend my sis and I went wedding dress shopping. It was a blast, and she seriously looked good in everything, and I was certainly relieved I wasn’t the one trying on anything. I feel like I’ve gained 15 pounds since I stopped running, ugh! At least my friend and I had fun while the sister did all the hard work.

No way I’ll show you what the bride is wearing 🙂

It’s funny because Tonia over at Racing with Babes had a great post about what’s in her fridge and looking at mine it’s so obvious that my roommate and I are single girls. Like I needed anymore reminder after wedding dress shopping! But I thought it was funny how obvious mine is.

Outside: Can we say pics, wedding announcements, baby showers, bridal showers galore?

Inside: Water, coffee and um, a whole lot of nothing.

What does your fridge say about you?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hundredtenpounds
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 15:44:51

    When I lived alone my fridge was pathetic! A lot of frozen foods, milk, wine, and pickles. LOL

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 16:06:24

    I’ve got all pics on the refrigerator door. But there’s also a bulletin board I have that looks a whoe lot like yours- baby announcements, wedding invites, etc. Apparently we’re at that age and I missed the memo… 😉

    Reply

  3. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 19:01:02

    The outside of my fridge has photos, a grocery list, a calendar, and menus for a few take-out joints. The inside is kind of sparse right now – just the basics like bread and milk. Not too exciting!

    Reply

  4. Lindsay
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 07:57:36

    Our fridge is covered in photos! P takes pictures of everything and when I came home from my last trip he’d put his favorites all over it. I love it. The inside is pretty much a mess right now. We have food overload.

    Reply

  5. Beth
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 10:39:59

    My fridge says I like fruit, veggies, and condiments! Ha. That’s all I ever have in there. The outside of my fridge says I love my family because there’s lots of pictures of my nieces and nephews!

    Reply

  6. Jacklyn Johnston
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 09:55:33

    I felt the same way after not running, hence the carb free diet I am starting/ midway through this week. ugh. If I’m not running 30-40 miles a week…probably shouldn’t eat like it. haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

