Who doesn’t love a sale?

It’s a gorgeous day here in NYC and I cannot wait to go for a long walk after work. I’m incredibly sore from yesterday’s PT session though. They kicked my butt and really stretched me out. I asked my P-therapist when I can run again and she said, “After you do it in here.” Meaning probably week after next they’ll have me do a few minutes on their treadmill. How did I go from 13 miles to a few minutes??? Ugh. After work I went to the gym and did 20 min on the eliptical, 100 crunches on the stability ball and a few different weight machines. I went home, finished my leftover chinese food of tofu/veggies and brown rice and passed out…literally. I think it wasn’t even 8pm yet!

In other news, Lucy is having a sale here. Some pretty good workout gear.  Last time I bought the pace short. Go and spend your little hearts out!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 14:01:24

    sorry to hear PT has been so tough, but hopefully it’s a ‘good’ hurt!

    Now, excuse me while I go check out that sale!

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 15:35:57

    Ugh… just keep up the good work at PT- it’ll come soon enough! 🙂 (as frustrating as it can be…)

    Have a good Thursday!

    Reply

  3. lindsay
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 18:09:08

    ugh, been there. But in the end, it makes you a stronger runner. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Keri
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 20:20:15

    Oooh thank you I love Lucy gear! It was beautiful today 🙂

    Reply

  5. Jacklyn
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 22:20:55

    Hey, we can get back in shape together. I don’t know how I went to 20 to struggling with 2.5 haha. We’ll get back there! And lucy sale, perfect! Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

