100 Posts!

Wow I can’t believe this is my 101st post. Can we say it’s creepy that my dashboard currently says this:
Akismet has protected your site from 666 spam comments already, and there are 66 comments in your spam queue right now.

Um, is my blog posessed by the devil?

Anyway, yesterday was a good day of PT. Over the weekend I had some pain in my good knee (in the same spot as my bad), so I worked on both limbs yesterday. After doing some tough exercises like the clams and stuff with the stability ball, I sat their while my P-therapist stretched me out. This is probably my favorite part. Then I was iced and off to work. Last night I also went for a long walk, about 40 blocks, which is 2 miles I think.

Yesterday was also eat what I have in my apt day. Well for lunch I splurged at my favorite prepared salads place and made this:

Some salmon, edamame, and other random goodies.

Last night, though, I put together tomato soup with corn and a side of brussel sprouts and sauteed spinach that was still in my fridge uncooked. It came out great!


I might’ve also finished the rest of the corn straight from the can.

After dinner I made myself a green monster. Oh Mr. Monster how I’ve missed you.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsay
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 10:48:50

    The spam thing is crazy. I wonder what people think when they do that!

    Reply

  2. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 10:53:24

    glad to hear PT is going well!

    I am not a fan of tomato soup, but maybe I would be with corn in it! I’ve never thought of that. I imagine fresh corn would be great, once that’s available at the farmers market.

    Reply

  3. Samantha @ Foodedu
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 11:03:32

    I love everything I saw–salmon, spinach, soup. Yum!

    Reply

  4. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 11:17:44

    YES. Corn from the can is delicious. I mean, why dirty another dish when the can works just fine?

    I love that you a) admitted you did this and b) posted a picture.

    Awesome.

    Reply

  5. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 11:44:36

    Your meals were spinach-tastic yesterday! Love it!

    Reply

  6. Melissa
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 18:55:44

    LOL! At work this morning, one of my sewer flows was 6.666 million gallons. I thought that was strange.

    Reply

  7. fitandfortysomething
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 12:25:06

    i love splurging in yummy salad bars and piling it all on! sounds yummy………happy 100 th post-how fun 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

