Seafood Fest

This past weekend, while the weather wasn’t exactly great for laying out on the beach, we were able to enjoy the Belmar Seafood Festival. I’ve never been, but I love me some seafood. Luckily one of my friends was with me that enjoys all things shelled, raw, you name it so we split the following:
Roasted clams
Crab Legs
Oysters
Lobster
Steamers

Yep, it was amazing.

Awful pic of me btw. There was a ton of fried options but I’m happy to say I enjoyed all the real fresh stuff. I think my favorite of the day were the oysters with my least favorite being the steamers.

Saturday night my friends and I saw The Nerds at Jenkinson’s. Has anyone ever seen/heard of them? They’re pretty much the best cover band of all time. While I didn’t get to work out this weekend (sigh), I did at least do some major dancing. That counts for something, right?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eileen Ross
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 10:40:32

    Yum Yum, so jealous!

    Reply

  2. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 12:13:05

    sounds (and looks) like a great time! And I definitely think that dancing counts for exercise!!

    Reply

  3. Lindsay
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 13:17:45

    I’ll take one of everything please!

    Reply

  4. fitandfortysomething
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 13:33:28

    oh what a fun festival!

    Reply

  5. Keri
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 19:23:01

    Yess love the Nerds and the Belmar Seafood Fest. We came down after the Mini on Saturday but didn’t make it out this weekend…

    Reply

  6. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 21:35:33

    This looks like so much fun! I love seafood too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

