Busy or unmotivated?

Before I start, I have to say that the “I’m So Excited” episode of Saved by the Bell is on TBS right now. Awesome.

So ever since I got back from vacay I’ve been up to my eyeballs with work. I love being busy, but that coupled with not being able to run, means that I’ve literally worked out twice since I’ve been back. I’m not counting PT of course which is definitely working my muscles, but I haven’t sweat. I’m wondering if it’s because I’m so busy or because I’m not making time to get an elliptical workout in. If I were able to run right now, would I make time to get my runs in no matter what? I’m not sure.

Yesterday’s lunch was my delicious leftovers.

A little shrimp w/ eggplant and zucchini for part 1 and then my curried lentil stew with some tofu for part 2. Although I should’ve had more leftovers for din, I went to see my best friends’ new place and they so conveniently live next to Whole Foods. I have a rule that I can’t pass one without making myself a salady mixture of goodness.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 09:12:45

    Oh my gosh, I love that episode! They make the video that ROCKS, and Zack saves the day (as always)… love it.

    Reply

  2. Jacklyn Johnston
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 10:20:19

    I totally know how you feel. Especially when you’re hurt, it’s easy to fill the time up with busyness. I do that a lot and then look back and think…when’s the last time I’ve run. haha. Try doing something different. A class or something that will get you moving but is new and exciting, a break.

    Reply

  3. Lindsay
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 11:06:27

    Is that the SBTB where Jessie is on pills or something? Man I loved that show!

    Reply

  4. fitandfortysomething
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 15:03:38

    i hate being too busy which is how i feel right now too!

    Reply

  5. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 16:56:00

    I may or may not have watched Saved by the Bell this morning before work. And by that I mean I totally did.

    You should totally count your PT as working out, too. Yeah it’s not what you’re used to but your muscles are still moving!

    Reply

  6. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 16:56:25

    Hmm. Just realized I said totally twice in one comment. Time to ease off the coffee.

    Reply

  7. Keri
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 20:21:20

    I wish you could run the race!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

