Hmm

I seriously could not think of a title for this post! Friends, I’ve been seriously slacking on the updates but without running my life is meaningless to you all. Just kidding, but still things just aren’t as interesting when I’m not training. I did start physical therapy though. I love it. There are tons of cute boys ps. Turns out what’s really been bothering me is more my hamstring (that criss crosses under the knee) My whole right side is weaker in general and now it makes sense why back when I was running I would get pain in my right hip flexor. Throughout my 4 weeks of PT they’re going to focus on strenthening my quads so there is more support for my knee. I’m really excited for when I start running again because my legs will be stong! I’m already feeling better as well.

This weekend in NYC was hot times 100. And sticky. Saturday myself, my bff, my sister and her 2 guy friends did a little bar crawl during the day. It was fun times. You think me and the sister look alike? We don’t, but people do.
 

Tonight I MUST go grocery shopping. I haven’t cooked in so long!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fitandfortysomething
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 17:33:21

    bar crawl sounds like so much fun….so sorry about the running-it must be so hard on you!

    Reply

  2. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 11:01:58

    People say I look like my sister too and I just don’t see it! Glad to hear there’s lots of eye candy for you at your PT appointments. I’m sure it makes going to the dr that much more enjoyable!

    Reply

  3. Lindsay
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 11:20:39

    Cute boys def make PT a little easier!

    Reply

  4. Jacklyn
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 18:49:48

    hang in there. Not running sucks but yes, hot guys do make it easier. haha. That’s an adorable pic of you too. You do look a lot alike I think!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

