Bracing myself

Today I headed back to the knee doc where he said I had no structural damage based on my MRI, but that I’d need PT to get better. So I start tomorrow for my 4 weeks of physical therapy. Here’s hoping my doc looks like McDreamy. I also got a brace which I’ll use when I exercise and walk, and also got to keep my MRI film. This is what a knee looks like:

Cool, right?

Back at work we were treated to lunch from a place downtown called Ditch Plains. Since there were two editor birthdays this week, we got to order whatever we wanted from them. This, my friends, is a delicious lobster roll with a side of sweet potato fries.

It may not be the healthiest choice but sure beats the mac ‘n cheese covered hot dogs everyone else got!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyn
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 16:57:19

    I’m glad that there was no major damage. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you get McDreamy! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jacklyn Johnston
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 17:30:25

    I have a lot to catch up on! An MRI on your knee?!? Well I’m glad there’s not serious damage. PT will be good. I hated it at first but it works. And then you’ll know how to prevent it from happening again.

    Reply

  3. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 18:46:27

    Glad you’re on the road to recovery!

    That lobster roll looks fantastic! good choice! I often think it’s a bit hard to find something healthy when the office is ordering out.

    Reply

  4. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 19:21:19

    If your doctor looks anything like McDreamy, please photograph the experience and share it with us. Not all of us get the opportunity to mack on cute doctors….I’m left drooling over House from the comfort of my own home.

    Sweet potato fries are amazing. It tastes like candy. But it’s a vegetable. Awesome.

    Reply

  5. Lindsay
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 12:08:29

    Keep us posted on your doctor! 😉 Hoping he’s supa hot! Great news about your knee! I’m so happy it’s nothing serious!

    Reply

  6. fitandfortysomething
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 15:12:43

    glad so far so good about the knee…..enjoy your weekend!

    Reply

  7. Katherine: What About Summer?
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 19:19:21

    health-smealth lobster is always a DO! looks great
    Katherine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

