Non-running Robyn

I’ve been really slacking with the blogging lately but work is kicking my ass. Still non-running Robyn here, but at least I’m back to cooking Robyn. After a few weeks away from my kitchen I’m finally back to bringing in lunch and making weird concoctions for dinner. Before I get to that, SATC2 premiere was fun. It was a total madhouse but the ladies came on stage to introduce the film. I snapped a pic but it’s quality is eh. Still, I thought you’d enjoy it.

Today I worked from home but believe me, I may as well been locked away in an office. I barely stole time to eat but when I did I was back to my standby tuna/whitebean salad with cherry tomato and scallion. I decided to make it a little tuna melt (sorta minus the melt) and had green beans on the side.

Tonight I made veggie chili. I’ve never made it without ground turkey but being all sorta vegetarian and all I skipped the meat. I based it on this recipe I found. First sauteed up some carrots, onion and garlic.

Next I added celery, red and green pepper.

Then I added a tablespoon of chili powder, followed by mushrooms, then a 28-oz can of diced tomatoes. Chili is great because you can use so many pantry staples like these.

Final product =

I paired it with a tortilla (or 2) and some shredded cheese.

Pretty good if I do say so myself. Now it’s time to get ready for the Biggest Loser finale. I’ll be interviewing the winner tomorrow and I’m sorta rooting for Darius. Not sure why, but I like him.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    May 25, 2010 @ 22:54:04

    I’m so jealous you were at that premiere… sigh. I can’t wait to see the movie!!!!

    I think SJP looked radiant from the pics I saw- LOVED the dress.

    Reply

  2. Keri
    May 26, 2010 @ 06:54:02

    Wow! Awesome that you got to go to the premiere. How did you like the movie??

    Reply

  3. Beth
    May 26, 2010 @ 10:28:42

    You’re interviewing the winner of the BL today!?!?!

    Reply

  4. hbobier @ Basil Vodka
    May 26, 2010 @ 12:56:32

    What do you do that you get to participate in all this awesomeness? SATC2 Premiere, then interviewing the Biggest Loser winner…

    Loving the veggie chili, too. Anything you can pull from the pantry is a good idea in my book!

    Reply

  5. Lindsay
    May 26, 2010 @ 13:56:16

    What a fun premiere to go too and getting to interview the BL winner..how fun!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

