Almost vacay!

Today I’m in a great mood. I started off with a pre-work run for 3 miles in under 30 minutes and of course, I’m just excited because I’m leaving for Hawaii tomorrow! But let’s back up.

Wed it was beautiful out and after work I met my roomie and her mom for dinner at La Bottega. We ate outside and the food was amazing. I had the whole wheat pizza with carmelized onions and peppers and fontina cheese. I almost forgot to take a pic!

Also had some white Sangria and then split dessert. Apple crumble with cinnamon gelato on top.

Yesterday I made it to the gym at lunch although 25 minutes into eliptical training I felt pretty shaky. Sometimes I have a great midday workout and other times I just feel like poo. It’s weird. But after work I met up with my sister and my bestie C for dollar oysters and happy hour. Do you like oysters? I love.

3 Hoegartens later, I was still able to get to bed reasonably early and wake up for my run this morning.

So this is probably my last post for awhile since I’ll be on vacay, but everyone enjoy their weekend!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsay
    May 07, 2010 @ 11:17:45

    That pizza is making my tummy rumble! Have fun in Hawaii!!!!

    Reply

  2. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    May 07, 2010 @ 11:49:33

    I hope you have a great time in Hawaii!! Enjoy your time away from the city!

    Reply

  3. fitandfortysomething
    May 07, 2010 @ 15:04:50

    great way to start the day and lucky-hawaii? so jeolous!

    Reply

  4. Melissa
    May 08, 2010 @ 15:21:29

    You are a lucky lucky lady.

    Reply

  5. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    May 08, 2010 @ 16:41:29

    Have fun in Hawaii! Can’t wait to hear all about how lovely the beach is right now…

    Reply

  6. Tricia
    May 08, 2010 @ 16:49:59

    that pizza looks delish!

    Reply

  7. Jacklyn Johnston
    May 10, 2010 @ 23:57:11

    Have so much fun on vacation!!! I’m super jealous. On behalf of all us pasty white girls out here, please don’t paste any golden tan pictures. HA. Have fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

