NYSC Fail!

As if it wasn’t muggy enough outside, the gym’s AC was definitely broken. Got to the locker room and it was hotter than usual but got upstairs and it was like a sauna. So not cool. My plan was to do a tempo-ish run so I did 2 miles in 19:05. I could barely stretch after I thought I was going to pass out so I went down to shower. This is me trying to capture the sweatyness of just 2 miles.

I literally could not stop sweating, even after my shower. Now that I’m eating my lunch though, I’m starting to cool off. Tonight on the menu is spaghetti squash and veggie medley marinara. And just days until I leave for Hawaii. I couldn’t have asked for a better time to vacay. The only thing is I doubt I’ll really run while I’m away, maybe once in Hawaii and once at my parents in Cali but the weekend after my return I have my first 5k of the summer. Guess it’ll be a practice race. I’m also midway through Intuitive Eating and can’t wait to share my thoughts about it when I’m done.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    May 03, 2010 @ 13:42:48

    Ugh. I am not a fan of NYSC, but the locations are pretty convenient. Sorry it was so hot! Hopefully it’ll be better next time you go. This humidity today is rough!!

    When my husband and I were in Montreal we scheduled a guided run through the town. It was so much fun! A great way to see a new city while on vacation!

    Your dinner sounds delicious! Enjoy!

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    May 03, 2010 @ 16:08:09

    The gym AC was broken?!?! Omg… I would be almost as concerned about the smell making me pass out along with the heat… ick

    Reply

  3. hundredtenpounds
    May 03, 2010 @ 16:49:05

    GROSS. That sounds awful! šŸ˜¦

    Reply

  4. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    May 03, 2010 @ 17:33:52

    Have fun in Hawaii! I’m so jealous!

    Reply

  5. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self
    May 03, 2010 @ 19:21:19

    Oh that does not sound fun!!! šŸ˜¦

    I’m excited to read your review of Intuitive Eating!

    Reply

  6. Beth
    May 03, 2010 @ 22:42:16

    Ughhhh that is the WORST! I once went to my gym when the AC was broken and I walked right out.. but now I’ve been doing Bikram where its 105 degrees in the room and I like it…. I guess you have to be expecting it!! So jealous you’re going to Hawaii!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

