Too tired to cook

Last night I got home from the grocery store wet from the rain and with my arms on fire from carrying the bags two avenues. Grocery shopping is the only time I miss living in LA. I was just not in the mood to cook so I settled on an Amy’s microwavable tofu dish and a veggie patty on an Arnold sandwich thin. Oh and two glasses of red wine.

Today’s lineup:
1 pomegranate chobani for breakfast with a grande non-fat latte.
My low-fat tuna mix on 2 slices WW toast with carrots and cucumber

Tonight I plan to steam salmon and then canned diced tomatoes, black beans and feta on top with a side of asparagus and a green monster for dessert.

Lunch-time workout was a success. Did 30 minutes on the elliptical, burned 300 calories, and pushed myself more than I usually on that thing. Also did 2 sets of 10 reps, 10 lbs of shoulder press, bicep curl and upright row (I think) with free weights. To finish it off I used the foam roller. I’ve been using it under my calves but today tried laying on it on my side and working on my hip/butt muscle that always hurts. It hit the spot, literally and figuratively. It hurt like hell but felt good.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 13:43:43

    Glad to hear you got a good workout in today! Foam rollers can be torture, but SO good, too!

    Reply

  2. Beth
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 13:56:23

    The Pomegranate Chobani is SOOOO good… i just tried it two weeks ago for the first time, but can’t find it in the store ANYWHERE!!

    Reply

  3. fitandfortysomething
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 14:58:33

    love that you had a great workout! stay warm and dry and out of the rain!

    Reply

  4. Jacklyn Johnston
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 08:53:51

    You need to send me the salmon recipe girl, I need to eat more fish and less pasta now that I’m not running as much…oh, and because it’s almost summer 🙂

    Reply

  5. Dawn (HealthySDLiving)
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 13:10:40

    Sounds like me going into work this morning with my arms full in the rain! :/
    Dinner sounds like it’s going to be a good one tonight! I loooooove Salmon!

    Reply

  6. Melissa
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 15:13:03

    Woo HOO for a good workout. I’m hoping for one tonight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

