Case of the Monday’s

Way back when before most of you followed my blog I wrote about this guy. Well he was at the gym today and I seriously wanted to say, Dude what is your deal? Being energetic on the treadmill is one thing but banging the machine, clapping your hands, and doing weird dances is so not OK.

Meanwhile, I did 2.5 miles, 100 crunches, and stretched out a bit. Still gaining weight like there’s no tomorrow. Seriously wtf?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 16:16:38

    My case of the Monday’s apparently involves a very persistent headache, bad allergies, and a lot of peanut butter. This weather is not helping either!

    I find some people’s behavior at the gym to be very odd and all I can think is that they really don’t care about what other people think of them or bothering other people during their workouts. A tiny bit inconsiderate. Hope this guy didn’t intrude too much on your run!

    Reply

  2. hundredtenpounds
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 17:57:52

    Are you on any medications? That can factor into your weight gain. I went through a phase where I was gaining, gaining, gaining no matter how strict I was with my food or how hard I worked out. I finally stopped taking a medication I thought might be the culprit. YEP! I lost 3 pounds that first month off the meds.

    Reply

  3. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 19:02:19

    LOL! I just read about the guy. What a freak!

    Hmmm. I wonder why you are gaining weight. You’re keeping track of your calories and everything, right? Are you drinking enough water?

    I signed up for that myfitnesspal and so did my husband. I’m finding it way easier to keep track of my calories on there, but we haven’t been through a whole week yet to see if I’ve lost any poundage yet.

    Reply

  4. Julie
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 20:21:01

    Funny about the Homer in the gym:) Maybe he was flirting:) LOL on the gaining weight! I go through the same thing at times. Just think of it as muscle…that is what I am telling myself:)

    Reply

  5. Melissa
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 23:22:11

    LOL What a freak!
    As for the weight gain, is it TOM? More salty food than normal? Drinking enough water? New medications? Harder workouts?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

