You know it’s a bad day when…

-I go on a lame date last night and then see a picture of my ex-boyfriend’s new girlfriend on Facebook
-I’m up 3 pounds all together
-Work is seriously busy and stressing me out
-I lost the button on my Michael Kors trench coat

Seriously, none of these things are false. So I need people’s advice. I had lost 6 pounds on Weight Watchers and with running and I know that’s not a lot but on me it’s enough to make me feel better. I’m 5’1″ about 130 right now, 125 would be ideal for me. So I want to kick these 3 pounds and I know I can blame a lot of it on drinking during the week which leads to eating bad things. Why does having fun have to be so fattening? Today I listed what I’ve eaten so far and I basically have no points left for the day after just lunch! But this is what I had:
-Chobani greek yogurt w/ granola and a few strawberries (6 pts)
-Low carb wrap with spinach, tomato, half avocado and 3 slices turkey (7 pts)
-Med lentil chili (240 calories, I guestimated 5 pts)

According to WW I should kick the avocado (4.5 pts right there) and maybe the granola but I’m also being healthy so I’m not sure I should stop eating it just because WW tells me it has a lot of points. I also went to the gym at lunch today. Anyone have thoughts for me? I’m having a shit-tastic day so much so my co-worker said my glares are buring a hole in his soul (we’re close friends, he wasn’t that serious).

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 14:45:58

    I’m sorry it’s such a rough day for you!
    First, I totally understand the issue with adult beverages! I hardly drink anymore because (1) I’d rather eat my calories and (2) I also eat too much, unhealthy stuff after drinking. So, first, try to cut back on the drinks. It’s annoying but definitely helps. I’m not sure what to say about the avocado and granola, since they are ‘healthy’ but I’d suggest to keep the avocado and maybe cut back on the granola. do you make the granola yourself? If not, maybe try that so you can control what goes in it, ultimately cutting down on the calories, fat and sugar. I eat a very similar breakfast and had no idea it was that high in points. But, i guess a good breakfast is the right way to start the day!

    Stress probably has something to do with it too, and I know how tough that is to control! Don’t know if this helps at all, but good luck!

    Reply

  2. fitandfortysomething
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 15:01:35

    oh so sorry about your day……..
    i beleive in health rather than weight loss. weight watchers has a lot of product suggestions i do not agree with because of the crappy stuff in the ingredients. health trumps weight if you ask me. what is 3 pounds?

    Reply

  3. Lauren
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 19:49:41

    Hey Lady-

    Happy to see your still updating this. Dont know if it will help, but I started using a new website. Its fatsecret.com. Its an i-phone app too, but im pretty sure you dont have an i-phone. You put into it everything you eat during the day, and it give you the break down of how many calories, protein, fat, carbs, weight watcher points etc…. They also have different groups you can join and you have buddies and stuff. I dont know. Feel like it helps me to better gauge what I am eating. Hope it helps. Talk to you soon

    Reply

  4. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 20:18:26

    I believe in WW, but I’m not sure they account for working out. I wonder if you are eating enough calories for your running. You have got to check out RunnerDude’s blog post about it. It helped me lose 4 pounds in two weeks.

    http://ncrunnerdude.blogspot.com/2010/02/so-how-many-calories-do-i-need.html

    Tomorrow is another day. Throwing a virtual hug your way!

    Reply

  5. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 20:40:00

    I’m sorry about the rough day…

    And I get it about the drinks- I’ve been drinking much less in the last few months and I really think it helps… which kinda sucks, but is totally worth it!

    Reply

  6. Holly @ Rust Belt Runner
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 21:33:01

    Sorry to hear about your bummer day 😦

    I think it must be the drinks. Two words: Light Beer.

    Your food intake for the day sounds really good. I mean all healthy stuff. I know I’ve heard that even with running your body can get used to the exercise so you are supposed to continually challenge and trick your body during workouts. That’s the key to long-term fitness… from what I hear.

    On a side note. I am also 5’1” 😀

    Reply

  7. hundredtenpounds
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 22:53:18

    UGH. Facebook and exes are such an evil combo. Can you block your ex? That just sucks.

    It sounds like your food is pretty good so far. Avocados are so high in calories/points, that would be the first thing I’d drop–at least for a little bit. Or just have part of one?

    Reply

  8. Jocelyn
    Apr 15, 2010 @ 08:52:29

    Sorry you’re having a rough go! I have struggled with weight myself so I can’t really offer advice. Just stick with it and don’t weigh yourself every day!

    Reply

  9. runeatdatesleep
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 11:56:22

    Sounds like my bad days lately. Of all of first-time half-marathoners I talk to, they’ve all gained a few pounds in the weeks following the race. I find a little comfort in that.

    I don’t always agree with WW. I agree with a previous commenter. Healths trumps weight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

