Drunk food shopping

Does anyone else do this? Last night I had a work event and my plan was to go to Whole Foods after since a) the event was next door b) I don’t live near a WF c) I’ll take any excuse to shop there. I had a few glasses of wine and strolled the aisles just a little tipsy and managed to only get half the ingredients in a recipe I wanted to make. I did, however, make a ginormous salad from their salad bar (complete with some not-so-healthy fixings as well). Yum. I picked up turkey, 2 avocados, tomatoes and some gorg strawberries:

and put them into my yogurty mess of a breakfast. Double yum.

This morning I also had a nice run before work. I knew I couldn’t get in today so I set the alarm at 6am and actually got up and went. I forgot how good it feels to sweat a little before getting ready for the day. I did 3.5 milesin 34:09.
Mile 1- 9:37
Mile 2- 10:10
Mile 3- 9:51
Mile 3.5- 4.29

Love my garmin! Off to make my delish and healthy wrap for lunch.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 18:27:51

    I’ve never drunk shopped before….but it sounds pretty entertaining! I’d love a Garmin for running…I keep telling myself that once I get up to fully completing a running program and finish a half, I can buy myself one. Which one do you have? I know there are a couple different versions. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Previously Plump
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 20:18:37

    I really need to get me one of those Garmins!!! But first, maybe I should go for a run…. a hem…. I haven’t been in like…. 3 weeks. I know, I know, I need to get my butt out there….

    oie, I need to run – you motivate me to run…. thanks 🙂

    oh, and I got my dvd’s and protien poweder – thanks doll!

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 23:27:15

    Good job on the run…
    Drunk shopping. LOL!

    Reply

  4. Jacklyn Johnston
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 14:54:45

    Robyn, I just laughed so hard because this was me last night. I went to whole foods and raided the salad bar. Delicious. At least it’s an improvement. Normally I would go to Taco Bell. haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

