Running for fun

This was my first non-training weekend and I enjoyed it. I got in my 6 mile run in the park and although my time was a minute or two slower overall, it was nice that I didn’t have to care because I’m not trying to get faster at the moment, just enjoy running for fun, enjoyment and exercise.
Mile 1- 9:55
Mile 2- 10:19
Mile 3- 10:25
Mile 4- 10:06
Mile 5- 10:32
Mile 6- 10:01
Overall- 1:01:20

Last night was my friend’s bday and we had a blast. I made this not-so-healthy but tastes so good who cares how many calories it has spinach artichoke dip:

Cate is a huge Florida Gators fan and her best friend made her this awesome cookie cake.

Today was fabulous. I haven’t run on a Sunday in months because it was always my day off during training. This morning I woke up to this:

Who wouldn’t love looking out onto this in NYC no less? It was so nice out that I went for a short run just because. I did 2 miles on the East River and then just sat on the bench overlooking the water, made a few phone calls and soaked up some sun. Amazing.


Love days like these…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 13:39:11

    Sounds like a great weekend!

    Reply

  2. fitandfortysomething
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 14:18:03

    what a great day and what a great 6 miler 🙂

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 17:04:43

    Great pics! Glad you had a great weekend!

    Reply

  4. runeatdatesleep
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 09:42:50

    Have I ever told you how jealous I am that you get to run around NYC?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

