I heart Costco

It’s a true fact. Some girls love going to the movies or an amusement park or to the beach. I get excited for Costco. When this gem of a store opened up in the city, 20 blocks from me no less, I was thrilled. My parents got me a membership for Chanukah and I was on my way! I made a quick little trip there recently and look at all the goodness I found. (And this was me being frugal, I usually go crazy there!).  

My building has a bellhop cart. I’m fancy.

 

I got a pack of these last time and they’re great!

 

A 12-pack of Chobani for 11 bucks. Need I say more?

If you’ve been following my blog you already know about my love of the sprouts.

Last night was also a clean out my fridge/pantry kind of a meal. I still have so many canned veggies from my last Costco trip and wanted to use up some of the stuff I had on hand.

I have to say this was one of my more successful meals. I cooked up the ground turkey (after defrosting it in the microwave). Then I put it on a dish to get some of the oil out. Meanwhile I cooked a half a pound of whole wheat pasta. In the pan I made the turkey I added a can of diced tomatoes I had from Williams Sonoma, then add cannelini beans, some fresh spinach, corn, sun-dried tomatoes and then some more pasta sauce. I lurve marinara sauce.

 

I have to say everything blended together quite nicely.

  Pasta and red wine slowly becoming a favorite dish of mine 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 15:55:44

    we haven’t been to Costco – we don’t have enough storage space. BUT, that’s so cool that you got 12 chobani for $11!! Almost worth the membership just for that! 😉

    Your pasta dish looks amazing! Isn’t it great what can be made out of what’s on hand?

    Reply

  2. Heather (HLSMOC18)
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 18:45:19

    Costco and Target put me in a “happy place!” I loooove Costco..but can never get out of there for under $100 and the day I think I can they tell me my membership needs renewing!!! Great meal by the way! Looks yummy

    Reply

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 23:24:08

    I swear by Champion… swear by them!

    Reply

  4. Katherine @ Lipgloss and Spandex
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 23:51:44

    I also love Costco, and will never turn down a trip to the warehouse of wonders! You can buy good wines, good cheeses, good clothes, good office supplies, good food… it’s amazing. I didn’t know they had Chobani though! I’ll definitely have to pick some up next time I go. And maybe some of those Champion sports bras too…

    Reply

  5. fitandfortysomething
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 14:54:47

    love wine and pasta too!

    Reply

  6. Jacklyn Johnston
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 16:49:15

    Oh my gosh. Look at you! I need to get a membership 🙂

    Reply

  7. hundredtenpounds
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 20:20:35

    OMG!!! Chobani for $11 at Costco?!?!?! I MUST get there asap!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

