Need some Garmin help

So I haven’t gone out for a run yet but I turned my Garmin on a few times outside, wore it walking home from the subway yesterday, and it never fully receives the satellite location. Is it broken?? It just keeps loading. I pressed start and that worked but no pace recorded. Need help before Sat!!

So yesterday I tried a new dish, barley and roasted root veggies from Ashlee’s A Year in the Kitchen. I started it a little late so I rushed through it a bit but it came out good, although much different than what hers looked like. Ashlee’s:  Mine:

I changed up the recipe just a little by doing 2 cups of barley (I didn’t have lentils) and using a red onion, carrots, 1 sweet potato and 3 beets as my veggies. Hence the purple color. I also used raisins instead of dried cranberries. I’ll eat anything with beets or sweet potato so I couldn’t really mess this dish up. Oh and check out what I tried yesterday at lunch:

Yep, that’s a squeeze pack of PB. Score!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kalli@fitandfortysomething
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 13:33:32

    son’t you hate when electronic things don’t work? ugh…i am sure you will get some help from someone-everyone has a garmin-except me ;(

    Reply

  2. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 14:55:26

    Hmmmm. It should say “locating satellites” when you turn it on and then the screen with a stop-watch feel should appear. You should just be able to hit “start.” Maybe something needs to be set up. My husband did all that for me. Did you look in the manual? I’d also do a search online. Glad you are trying to get it all done before your race.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

