I’m a winner

Yesterday my Garmin came and with all these pieces, I’m a little overwhelmed.
I hope I have time to play with it before Saturday’s race. I also might wear it around the apt a little to get used to the mega-watch size of it.

So my friend asked me to do Bikram yoga with him tonight which I was both excited and nervous about (Bikram is the super hot tempature kind) but just now he said he’s sick so he might cancel. I’m scared to do it alone but I also think it might be a great way to stretch me out before the half. Thoughts?

I recently won 2 more giveaways! I swear I never win anything but then I won a wallet on Purseblog’s twitter and now I just won 2 awesome giveaways. The first was a pair of Ryders glasses from KC at 140 Point 6 Miles. These will be great this summer when I run at the beach. Then I just won HomeFree Organic, Allergy Friendly Cookies from Leslie Loves Veggies which I’m super excited about. This girl has amazing giveaways and I plan to keep entering 🙂 On top of all that, I just found out my office closes on Friday at 1 for the holiday which means I can hit my half marathon packet pick-up and then have plenty of time to rest and get my self ready for raceday. Woohoo!

Don’t forget today’s the last day for my own giveaway. I’ll be picking a winner this afternoon.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzy
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 09:11:30

    You’ll love your garmin!! Before you know it you’ll wonder what you did before you had it. And, thanks for the birthday wishes.

    Reply

  2. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 09:11:59

    I think the Bikram Yoga might be a good idea! Sounds particularly nice today with all this chilly rain!!

    That watch does look a bit intimidating! I’m not sure I’d have the patience to figure it all out.

    Congrats on your wins!! Fun!

    Reply

  3. kalli@fitandfortysomething.com
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 12:31:03

    i think you should go to bikram! and love-swoon the garmin-it came fast! how lucky about the giveaways 🙂

    Reply

  4. Erica
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 12:57:45

    Congrats on all your winnings sounds like your on a roll. 🙂 and I can see why you might be overwhelmed with all the extras your garmin comes with, a garmin is at the top of my wishlist these days so I look forward to hearing what you think once you get it all figured out.

    Reply

  5. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 16:42:05

    It seems your Garmin came FAST! Nice!

    I’ve heard only good things about hot yoga. If I were more of a yogi, I think I’d be more proactive about searching out a class… but I’m kind of weird about crowded classes that would be THAT hot and sweaty… I’m waiting for the trend to die down until they’re not so packed around here…

    Reply

  6. leslieveg
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 18:10:01

    You Rock! For 2 reasons! First cause you love my Blog, second cause you called me a girl! LOVE YOU!!
    XOXXOXO
    Leslie
    Leslie Loves Veggies
    Enjoy your cookies and all your other Winnings! Wooo Hooo!

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

