My first giveaway!

Before I get to the fun stuff, let’s just say my morning started off with this  
Yep, bagel Fridays finally got to me. I was out late last night watching basketball and I was just not in the mood this morning for oatmeal. Let me tell you, this bagel (scooped out I might add) was gooood.

Now for my very first giveaway to celebrate that it’s Friday and that tomorrow I’m running my first 10-miler. I have 2 workout DVD’s, Biggest Loser “Last Chance Workout” and Biggest Loser “30-day Jumpstart”

I’ve never tried these particular ones but back in the day I had a different BL workout DVD and it was pretty good. In keeping with the theme, I’m also throwing in 6 “Biggest Loser Protein 2Go” packets in blueberry. Their site says “Hungry but busy? Grab a Designer Whey The Biggest Loser Protein•2Go in Blue Blueberry, shake it into some water, and go — and feel great knowing that you’re getting the protein and fiber you need to fuel your body. fruitWELL helps bust cell-damaging free radicals, and our delicious blueberry flavor nixes thirst with only 40 calories.”

I personally use their vanilla protein powder in shakes sometimes. Ok so how do you win this awesome prize?

First entry, which is required, is to add me to your Google reader or subscribe to my blog and comment that you did.  
Additional entries:
Tell me if you’ve ever used a workout DVD and what your favorite is.
-Link to this giveaway on your blog and comment that you did.
-Add me to your blogroll and comment that you did.

A winner will be chosen Tuesday (the day Biggest Loser airs) by random drawing.

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 13:16:22

    Good luck on your 10miler tomorrow! You’ll do great!!

    I love Biggest Loser and would love to try these out – even in our tiny apt! I’m already a subscriber, so put me down for one entry!

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 18:12:12

    Good luck with the 10 miler! I follow you in Google reader!

    Reply

  3. Tonia
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 18:12:47

    I have never used a workout DVD. I even have p90x sitting here unopened. I need to get moving on that!

    Reply

  4. Tonia
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 18:13:08

    You are linked in my blog!

    Reply

  5. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 18:14:45

    Very cool! You are in my Google e-Reader! Good luck with the 10-miler tomorrow!

    Reply

  6. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 18:17:07

    All linked up on MvM!

    Reply

  7. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 18:18:41

    Rollin’ in the Blogroll!

    Reply

  8. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 18:20:15

    Okay, so I used to totally do the Billy Blanks TaeBo videos. I loved them, but hated the music. They were tapes so I don’t have them anymore. I ordered a Self magazine video off of Netflix yesterday and it was pretty good (music was crappy). But I have my eye on that Last Chance Workout!

    Reply

  9. Previously Plump
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 23:29:53

    You’re in my google e-reader 🙂

    That bagle looked delish….

    Reply

  10. Angie Bishop
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:46:31

    I just started following your blog!

    Reply

  11. Angie Bishop
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:47:23

    I just linked this giveaway on my blog!

    Reply

  12. Angie Bishop
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:48:19

    I am doing the P90X right now. Its hard! I just started and my triceps hurt. Like its hard to brush my hair and get dressed hurt! Probably a good thing right!

    Reply

  13. Angie Bishop
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:55:00

    I added you to my blogroll 🙂

    Reply

  14. Trackback: 10 miles and a Nike fail « Ramblings of a Wannabe Writer and Runner
  15. fitandfortysomething
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 14:09:51

    you are on my blog roll-does that count?

    Reply

  16. Trackback: Sunday FunDay « Long Legs on the Loose: Living, Loving, Running, and Praying
  17. Courtney
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 00:40:05

    I’m a new follower!!

    Reply

  18. Courtney
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 00:40:26

    I added you to my blogroll.

    Reply

  19. Erica
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 09:50:31

    i added you to my reader thanks for stopping by and letting me know about your wonderful first giveaway

    Reply

  20. Erica
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 09:51:20

    I have used a couple Jillian workouts the 30 day shred and no more trouble zones and really like them right now I am really into my kettleball dvds

    Reply

  21. Erica
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 09:52:05

    Reply

  22. randomthotschick
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 10:45:07

    Hey! found you on kayte’s blog and I added you on my blog roll!

    Reply

  23. randomthotschick
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 10:46:12

    I love the 30day shred videos. I did them for 28 days straight once! and I’m back doing them again. I lost about 7lbs the first time and could do push ups like crazy. I hate her annoying phrases though so I just put a play list on and mute her!

    Reply

  24. randomthotschick
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 10:46:51

    Ok- I suscribed- didn’t know if i needed to do separate comments for the different entries. 🙂

    Reply

  25. Trackback: I’m a winner « Ramblings of a Wannabe Writer and Runner
  26. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 09:13:55

    I’ve used a few yoga DVDs, none thrilled me very much. Back in the day I had a tae bo vhs (hahaha!) and LOVED it! Oh, Billy Blanks!

    Reply

  27. nova 2 hd apk
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 03:28:53

    My first giveaway! Ramblings of a Wannabe Writer and Runner I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks! your article about My first giveaway! Ramblings of a Wannabe Writer and Runner Best Regards Justin Rolf

    Reply

Leave a Reply

