Try fitting this in your mouth

So not what it sounds like…for today’s lunch I brought in the fix-ins for an intense wrap. 1 low-carp tortilla, sprouts, baby spinach, sliced cucumber, sliced tomato, a quarter avocado and 2 slices of low-salt turkey. Doesn’t this look goooood.
Paired that with a little bit of tomato soup and I’ve got a great lunch. My workout was a switch-up from the usual routine. I ran a mile at a 5 incline, then did 10 minutes on the stairclimber, and then 2 miles on the bike. About 31 minutes for all 3.

On another note, I just watched Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution since I’m interviewing him on Thursday. I barely remember school food because starting in middle school we were allowed to eat off campus but I was appauled with what I saw. Pizza for breakfast, I mean c’mon! I hope this show is able to educate schools and parents on better nutrition for kiddies.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 15:17:44

    Yeah, school food was straight up horrible for you! I remember what we ate… yuck. I think it barely passed standards!

    Reply

  2. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 10:34:02

    So thrilled for you that you get to interview Jamie Oliver. If you haven’t done it yet, I’d love to know what one thing most surprised him about the American diet in general and what most surprised him about school food specifically. Also, if he genuinely thinks there’s hope for changing the Western diet (both here and in other countries) now that he’s been through the experience in Huntington and has seen how things have progressed (or not) in the months since.

    I think what he’s doing is fantastic! Anyone who can speak out and grab attention for this cause is wonderful! Good luck with the interview! Let me know when it’s published!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

