Can you overdose on tofu?

Last night I went to the grocery store for my weekly shopping and so much was on sale, score! I got home and ate a sweet potato while I roasted a package of extra firm tofu (cut into cubes) with soy and ginger and then a package of brussel sprouts with balsamic. So here’s my question. I can put down a pretty big dinner because I eat lunch early and usually get in my workout before I leave work. By the time I get home I’m starving. I ate about half the tofu and sprouts and went back for more. At that point, I was like, well there’s not really that much left to have for another meal the next day so I figured I’d keep eating because it was just so darn tasty. I was pretty full by the end and was feeling a little guilty for eating a whole package of tofu and brussel sprouts but it’s not like I ate a whole box of cookies. So can you overdose on good eats? Something to ponder…

Leave a Reply

