iFitness belt and other new obsessions

How does the weather go from this?
To cloudy rain 😦 Yesterday was awesome. K & I started out with a nice NYC-style brunch on the sidewalk. I ordered a veggie wrap/tomato soup
 and she got this
 Yeah, delish. I actually only had half my wrap but then 1 of her pancakes 🙂 For the first time I took advantage of my building’s terrace and my besties and I enjoyed some margaritas and mexican food outside.

Today, on the other hand, is yucky and back to running inside. So I like to run light. I can only listen to music on my shuffle, I leave my keys with the doorman, I don’t bring a phone. As my training has progressed, I’ve needed to bring more and more things with me when I run like Honey Stinger chews for the long runs, my iTouch or nano if I want to track it on Nike, and should probably start carrying my cell for safety reasons. I’m very particular (today I realized I only wear shorts to the gym yet like to run outside in capris) and was worried about buying a belt in the first place. I read a ton of good reviews, especially on Chicrunner, and decided to try it out. I love it! It really doesn’t feel like I have more than a little extra junk in the trunk. It’s light, super cute, and great material.
 I tried it out on my treadmill run today, with the iTouch inside. I did some intervals and ran 3.5 in 34:53. I actually ran mile 2 at a 6.5 speed! So along with the iFitness belt (I’ll get a better feel if I wanna race with it during my next long run this weekend), I discovered this salad dressing:
I never used to buy dressing, I’d just use balsamic, but what a difference! I’m practically drinking this up.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 16:37:09

    I love my iFitness belt, too! I wore it during yesterday’s half. I wish they would’ve had the double when I bought mine, though, since my Zune is HUGE! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 16:38:49

    Nice run!

    And tell me about this weather- we had a 20 degree drop and 3 inches of snow in less than 24 hours! Insanity…

    Reply

  3. Jacklyn Johnston
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 17:30:35

    I might have to give this belt a try. I need to take things with me but like you, I really like to run light. Where did you pick this up? Just at any running store?

    Reply

  4. Previously Plump
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 22:11:06

    I hate that the longer you go running for the more junk you need to bring. I need a littel man to run behind me for the sole purpose of carrying my stuff 🙂

    Good run, doll.

    Reply

  5. fitandfortysomething
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 09:09:02

    that belt sounds great….i am with you getting tired of lugging all this crap with me on a run. sometimes it feels good to just run free! Have a great day 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

