Bourbon and beer

Does not make the best combination. They may even lead to consuming a veggie burger, slice of pizza, 3 garlic knots and a few spoonfuls of peanut butter. (Over the course of a few hours – just sayin’). Last night myself and a few co-workers went out to celebrate my new promotion (I’m now an associate editor). I’m feeling ok this morning but almost took out 3 loud, obnoxious HS girls on the subway this morning who did not make my bourbon-induced headache any better. But moving on…I’m excited for a relaxing night in tonight to prepare for tomorrow’s 9 mile run. The course is actually different than I thought and I’m very happy about that. We’re doing the 6-mile loop around the park and then 2 laps around the reservoir. The reservoir has no hills so I think after the 6-mile loop is done, I’ll be OK to move on to the last leg. This is the map our training group was sent. Does it make any sense to you?

Me either. Good thing I know the park pretty well at this point.
It’s supposed to be just lovely out which means a change-up in the usual outfit, and a water bottle in tow. I just ordered my iFitness belt so I’ll let you all know how I like it when I get it. So excited for it. I have a new obsession and it’s with buying any sort of running gear.

P.S. My NCAA brackets are so screwed, but I’m hoping most people’s are as well.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacklyn Johnston
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 14:08:36

    Congrats on the promotion!!! And good luck tomorrow.

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 14:31:46

    ha- I can justify buying anything if it has to do with running it seems!

    Congrats on the promotion and good luck on your run tomorrow! (yea for lazy Friday nights!)

    Reply

  3. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 17:54:57

    I love my iFitness belt! Did you get the double- or single-pocket one? All I want to buy is running stuff. In fact, I agreed to take a freelancing assignment and have already spent the $ in my mind on running stuff! I need actual clothes, though, so I may have to split it up.

    Reply

  4. kelli
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 17:58:02

    fill me in on the fun stuff you’ve purchased! I need some running stuff — majorly! My old mommy sweats are just not cutting it… and any info central park would be greatly appreciated! My first half is there!!
    Congrats and hope you had a great run!

    Reply

  5. Eileen Ross
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 10:17:09

    sorry about your brackets, gave you bad advice this year

    Reply

Leave a Reply

