Back at work…

After an amazing day off. The body isn’t hurting too bad after my 8 mile run yesterday and so I hit the weights at the gym during lunch. The joys of working in midtown on St. Patty’s:
 I left out the obnoxious drunk high school kids who were in my way. I am definitely not Irish but still decided to wear green.
 Yep, that’s me at my desk happy to be stuck inside on this gorgeous day.
So at the gym I realized I must’ve gotten bit by something in the middle of the night. How gross??
See that red spot, what is that? Anyway, weighed myself and I’m still down 6 pounds. So happy my spoonfuls of PB & Co Cinnamon Raisin Swirl did not cause me a weight-gain….Or the 2 glasses of wine I had with dinner that most likely lead me to the PB jar. I made this delicious chicken chili from Barefoot Contessa. OMG it’s that good. And you could easily add beans, potatoes, whatever and it would still taste awesome. I rarely cook chicken but roasting it in the oven made it perfect and in the chili it’s even better. Here’s today’s lunch of leftover chili (about 4 pts per serving) and a healthy low-carb wrap with goodness inside:

Oh yes I will be eating more chili tonight (cooking for one means I get a few meals out of one dish.

On another note, thanks for all your encouragement. I know I can do it but I tend to get really doubtful right before a race and this is the big one. Training so long for something makes it that much more of a pressure situation. But I’m already thinking a bunch of other summer races I can do in the 5k or 5 mile range and possibly a 10-miler in Philly. Oh and I booked a trip to Hawaii to visit a friend. Woohoo!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. misszippy
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 14:32:42

    Yeah, I think that PB and cinnamon would do me in! Sounds like you are in the right frame of mind (ie: getting excited, confident) for your race. Good job.

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 15:21:24

    Oh Hawaii… that sounds wonderful right now… lol

    And yeah- I know how it is with the leftovers upon leftovers… I made a batch of chili that I ended up having to freeze- it was so big I think i got 10 meals out of it… gah! It’s not so special after the 6th or 7th meal…

    Reply

  3. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 14:49:20

    Super jealous of your Hawaii trip.

    PS: Love your bangs!

    Reply

  4. Mollie
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 18:01:44

    Good luck in your race!

    And thanks for reading my blog!

    haha, and if you’re into pb – have you heard of Naturally Nutty?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

