Is it the weekend yet?

Boy am I tired. Sunday night I worked all night at the office covering the Oscars. For our company paid for meal we all decided to get a variiation of this:
That, my friends, is a veggie burger from 5 Napkin Burger. I really hate starting the week of exhausted but luckily I was able to catch up on some sleep last night. I did a quick 2 mile run at lunch but I’m starting to get excited for when I’ll soon be able to run outside during the week. It was such a gorgeous day out and I could’ve easily gone for a run after work had I not already worked out and was exhausted. Dinner was another weirdly awesome combo of leftovers. I made a little egg-white scramble with tofu, asparagus, sun-dried tomato, black beans and corn. Yum!

I meant to pick up salsa at the grocery store so instead I used some ketchup. I think I can put ketchup on almost anything. For a snack I decided to switch up my green monster and try this lovely concoction out of the following:
1/2 of a banana
1/2 cup of frozen dark sweet cherries
1 cup of fresh spinach
1 cup of skim milk
1 scoop Vanilla Deluxe Biggest Loser Whey Protein Powder
2 ice cubes

I think I like it even better than the original green monster! I happen to have a ton of Biggest Loser whey protein powder that they sent me but had never tried it.

Today I’m aiming for another lunchtime workout but not sure if I want to run again or do cardio. It’s also weigh-in day, eek!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonyne @ Unlikely Success Story
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 11:25:04

    So glad you liked the smoothie! I think I’m addicted to the cherry ones. πŸ™‚

    Your job sounds so glamorous and exhausting. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 11:39:33

    Your smoothie sounds delicious! We really need to get a new blender. Do you like yours? I’m looking for suggestions!

    Just passed by 5 Napkin Buger last week. Did you like it?

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 14:59:48

    Mmm I love Green Monsters…I usually add blueberries to mine! πŸ™‚

    Good luck on the afternoon workout. I personally love running at lunch especially on a beautiful day!

    Reply

  4. Previously Plump
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 19:31:35

    mmmm, smoothies…. I’m having one for breakfast tomorrow for sure – that looks too good to pass up πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

