I did it!

Ran the full 8 miles this morning!! Did it in an hour and 21 minutes. Gotta eat some oatmeal and get ready for a birthday party. Full post to come later…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 16:57:41

    I feel like there needs to be a button like there is on facebook where it says “Amy likes this” and gives the thumbs up sign… 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jacklyn Johnston
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 21:09:59

    Yeah! Congrats! It feels great doesn’t it! Now you can take a nap. haha. That’s my favorite thing to do after a long run.

    Reply

  3. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 01:23:34

    Yay! (You left me a couple questions and I haven’t gotten back to you yet, but I will. Just really behind in bloggyland.)

    Reply

  4. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 11:47:17

    Wait a sec. You ran your first 8 mile run the morning after you had a margarita and 3 glasses of wine? Wow. I am incredibly impressed. I couldn’t do that after 1 glass of wine! Congrats!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

