Preparing for the weekend

Happy Friday! So last night started off with this:  and ended with this:  I had a wonderful night out with my sister. I met her at Dos Caminos where she and a friend had already eaten most of the guac (good for me since I love my guac), had a delish margarita, and then the two of us made our way to an awesome little wine bar. How cute are those glasses?? Sometimes all you need is good catch-up sesh with your sis along with a great glass (or 3) of wine.

So I have a very busy weekend coming up. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it yet (just kidding) but I’m running 8 miles on Saturday. I have a birthday party at 2 in Brooklyn so I’m a little nervous about how my body will feel being so active after the run when I usually resort to my bed and old 90210’s. I’m thinking that tonight I should clean up and have my clothes layed out for tomorrow but here’s the dillema I’m having. When I ran 2 weeks ago outside I was hot and ended up just wearing my tank and windbreaker with my long sleeve wrapped around my waste. I think I can lose the wind-breaker but where will I put the things I usually keep in the pockets like my iTouch (so I can track the workout with Nike) and the sports beans. I hate this in between weather when it’s such a gamble as to what to wear for my run.

I’m going to try to get in some strength training today at lunch and then stay in and relax tonight. I will certainly post after my run tomorrow. I’m so scurrrrred.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 12:35:15

    Good luck with that run! I always have that dilemma about what to do with accessories while running. I haven’t figured it all out yet either 😦 Maybe invest in a running belt thing? Or some running shorts or tights have little zipper pockets?? Just some ideas….

    Have fun!

    Reply

  2. quarterlifewellness
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 15:04:14

    Oh I HATE in betweeny weather!! I ran in my north face the other day and ended up getting super hot, but I hate running with stuff around my waist. Such a dilemma!

    Reply

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 15:53:22

    You’re gonna pound out those 8 miles! You can do it!!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Lisa
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 16:17:03

    Umm, I’m pretty sure Mexican food makes everything better 🙂

    I hear you on how to dress for running right now. I hate to be cold so I tend to overdress and then regret it later on.

    As far as carrying all your running stuff, check out http://store.spibelt.com/default.asp or http://www.ifitnessinc.com/. Both have received good reviews.

    Good luck on your 8 miler.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

