Weight-loss Wednesday?

I’m down another pound, woohoo! I’m reallllly hoping this number sticks for the time being (in less of course it wants to go down more). I also got in a 5 mile run which I’m super pleased about. I did it in 51:40 I think. It was sort of an extended interval run as I did a mile fast, then another a little faster (did 3 under 30) but then slowed it down for the fourth and then sped it up just a bit at the end. Hey, whatever works right? It’s my second day in a row not bringing lunch and I really need to get back on track with that.

Happy Wednesday!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 08:07:20

    Great job on the run! I get bored going the same pace sometimes too. It’s nice to mix it up.

    Reply

  2. ash
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 08:46:46

    no need to add more water if they’re already cooked. i’d heat them up for about 2 minutes, then stir in some milk to get them to the creamy texture you want.

    Reply

  3. Jacklyn Johnston
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 09:59:54

    It’s hard to remember to bring lunch to work. haha. And sometimes you just don’t want it. I had a perfectly good sandwich here at work yesterday but did I eat it…no. haha. I went to go eat barbecue for lunch (complete with the mac and cheese side) when I had an 8 miler that night. FAIL.

    Sandwich take two today 🙂

    Reply

  4. Andrea @ Run, Eat, Date, Sleep
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 10:55:24

    Congrats on the weight loss and your run!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

